Sexual Harassment Board

The Sexual Harassment Board, in collaboration with the Advisor, oversees the implementation of and reviews the University-Wide Procedures for Sexual Harassment Concerns and Complaints. The Board is representative of the identified university constituency groups as stated in the Terms of Reference for the Sexual Harassment Board. 

The following are the current Sexual Harassment Board members listed by constituency group.

St. John's campus:

Alexander Brookes, MUNFA
Rhonda Shortall, Sexual Harassment Advisor
Valerie Butler, Administration

Bruce Belbin, Administration
Sharon Warren, Community
Susan Kearsey, CUPE 1615
Steven Smith, CUPE 1615
Sanobia Kanwal, GSU
Nahid Anaraki, GSU
Jason Geary, (Chair), LUMUN
Barbara Mulcahy, LUMUN
Ryan Peach, MISU
Michaela Barnes, MISU
Taraneh Abarin, MUNFA
Matt Barter, MUNSU
Renata Lang, MUNSU
Valerie Piercey, NAPE 7405
Jai Ragunathan, NAPE 7405
Danielle K. Browne, NAPE 7801
Adam Carter, NAPE 7801
Penny Kennedy, NAPE 7803
Jason Bennett, NAPE 7803
Will Mallard, NAPE 7804
Shannon Pelley, NAPE 7804
Kathy Lewis, NAPE 7850
Vacant, NAPE 7850
Vacant, TAUMUN
Mohammad Mojammel Huque, TAUMUN

Grenfell Campus:

Diane Johnson (Chair), CUPE
Rhonda Shortall, Sexual Harassment Advisor
Paula Sheppard Thibeau, Community
Christine (Chris) Short, LUMUN
Keith Kean, NAPE main
Dan Quilty - 1809
Jessica Couture, HR
Sarah Langer, GCSU
Veronica Hutchings, MUNFA

The Sexual Harassment Board By-Laws can be viewed as well. 
By-Law 1






Sexual Harassment Office

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000