Sexual Harassment Board

The Sexual Harassment Board, in collaboration with the Advisor, oversees the implementation of and reviews the University-Wide Procedures for Sexual Harassment Concerns and Complaints. The Board is representative of the identified university constituency groups as stated in the Terms of Reference for the Sexual Harassment Board. 

The Sexual Harassment Board Bylaws 2021 can be viewed as well. 

The following are the current Sexual Harassment Board members listed by constituency group.

St. John's Campus:

Barbara Battcock, Administration
Hilary Hennessy, Community
Insp. Lisa Anderson, Community
Michelle Simms, CUPE 1615
Sanjana Khan Shammi, Graduate Students' Union (GSU)
Camilla Stoodley, Lecturers' Union of Memorial University of NL (LUMUN)
Jasmine Burt, Marine Institute Students' Union (MISU)
Paul De Decker, Memorial University of Newfoundland Faculty Association (MUNFA)
Devon Budden, Memorial University Students' Union (MUNSU)
Keona Russell, Memorial University Students' Union (MUNSU)
Scott Bruce, NAPE 7405
Samantha Dalley, NAPE 7801
Penny Kennedy, (Chair), NAPE 7803
Rene Hodder, NAPE 7804
Kimberly Murley, NAPE 7850
M M Baset Oli Mishkat, Teaching Assistants' Union of Memorial University of Newfoundland (TAUMUN)

Grenfell Campus:

Laura Edwards, Administration
Paula Sheppard, Community
Diane Johnson (Co-Chair), CUPE 1615
Vicky Quao, Grenfell Campus Students' Union (GCSU)
Christine Short, Lecturers' Union of Memorial University of NL (LUMUN)
Jennifer Broadbent, MUNFA
Keon Noseworthy, NAPE 1804 and NAPE 1809