Strategic Procurement Office

The newly created strategic procurement office is integrating all procurement activities within the Office of the Vice-President (Administration and Finance) portfolio at Memorial University. The office strives to offer high-level service, value added consultation through procurement expertise, strategic sourcing benefits and improvements in negotiated contracts. 

Memorial has resumed issuing open calls for procurement of goods and services for the university. Openings are being conducted online.

All active, closed and awarded open call for bids are listed on this page. 

Memorial University is a member of Interuniversity Services Incorporated (ISI), a group purchasing organization. For bidding opportunities with ISI please visit https://interuniversity.ns.ca/rfptenders .

For more information, please contact the Strategic Procurement Office:


Deanne Piercey
Associate Director, Strategic Procurement
Room: PS1007
Phone: (709) 864-7593
Fax: (709) 864-2542
E-mail: deanne.piercey@mun.ca


Keith Field
Manager, Strategic Procurement
Room: PS1007
Phone: (709) 864-4605
Fax: (709) 864-2542

E-mail: keith.field@mun.ca


Adam Taylor
Strategic Buyer
Room: PS1007
Phone: (709) 864-8235
Fax: (709) 864-2542

E-mail:  ajtaylor@mun.ca


Kelly Fowler
Strategic Buyer
Room: PS1007
Phone: (709) 864-4842
Fax: (709) 864-2542

E-mail:  kefowler@mun.ca


Paula Hynes
Strategic Procurement Administrator
Room: PS1007
Phone: (709) 864-4524
Fax: (709) 864-2542

E-mail: pdhynes@mun.ca


Douglas Rowe
Customs Agent
Room: PS1007
Phone: (709) 864-4605
Fax: (709) 864-2542

E-mail: drowe@mun.ca


 

 

Contact

Financial and Administrative Services

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000