People

Main Office and Department Head
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Main Office sociology@mun.ca               A4054 709.864.7457

Dr. Liam Swiss - Head 

lswiss@mun.ca A4054 709.864.7457
Dr. Lisa-Jo van den Scott - Undergraduate Liaison lvandenscott@mun.ca A4061 709.864.8677

Dr. Rochelle Côté - Graduate

Co-ordinator

socgradchair@mun.ca A4057 709.864.3758

Dr. Adrienne Peters

Certificate Criminology Coordinator

apeters@mun.ca A4053 709.864.2665

Dr. Adrienne Peters -

Undergraduate Liaison,

Major in Criminology

apeters@mun.ca A4053 709.864.2665

Dr. Daniel Kudla

Co-Cordinator,

Diploma in Police Studies

dkudla@mun.ca

 

A4067

 

709.864.7584

 


Faculty
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Dr. Judith Adler jadler@mun.ca A4063 709.864.6913
Dr. Rochelle Côté rrcote@mun.ca A4057 709.864.3758
Dr. Ailsa Craig acraig@mun.ca A5015 709-864-8254
Dr. Stephen Crocker bcrocker@mun.ca A4068 709.864.7447
Dr. Daniel Kudla  dkudla@mun.ca A4067 709-864-7584
Dr. Scott Kenney skenney@mun.ca A4049C 709.864.8047
Dr. Max Liboiron mliboiron@mun.ca SN2006 709.864.2167
Dr. Anthony Micucci amicucci@mun.ca A4065 709.864.7456
Dr. Anton Oleynik - ON LEAVE aoleynik@mun.ca A4071 709.864.7445
Dr. Adrienne Peters apeters@mun.ca  A4064 709.864.2665
Dr. Nicole Power npower@mun.ca A4049B 709.864.6914
Dr. Rose Ricciardelli rricciardell@mun.ca A4066 709.864.7446
Dr. Karen Stanbridge kstanbri@mun.ca A4059 709.864.7455
Dr. Mark Stoddart mstoddart@mun.ca A4070 709.864.8862
Dr. Allyson Stokes a.stokes@mun.ca A4067 709.864.8194
Dr. Liam Swiss lswiss@mun.ca A4053 709.864.4467
Dr. Eric Tenkorang eytenkorang@mun.ca 4049A 709.864.2503
Dr. Lisa-Jo van den Scott lvandenscott@mun.ca A4061 709.864.8677
 
Term Appointments for 2021-2022

(September 1, 2021-April 30, 2022)

 NameEmailOfficePhone Number            
  Dr. Jamie Baker jbaker@mun.ca A4078 709.864.7521
  Dr. Linda Cohen linda@mun.ca  A4062      709.864.4486
  Dr. Stephen LeDrew stephenhl@mun.ca  A4075  709.864.3977
  Susanne Ottenheimer                      sottenhe@mun.ca  A4060  709.864.4020
  Whitten, Cindy cwhitten@mun.ca  A4080   709.864.4592 
 
Per Course Appointments for FALL Semester 2021
Name Email
Barron, Todd h27tb@mun.ca
Boyde, Cynthia cynthiab@mun.ca
Carbonell, Marina marinah@mun.ca
Dicks, Heather hcdicks@mun.ca
FU, Jian jianf@mun.ca
Lane, Leanne llane@mun.ca
Phillips, Kim mkphillips@mun.ca
Sheppard, Amy t57aes@mun.ca
Stafford, Scott b0sgs@mun.ca
Trenholm, Sharon b72sebt@mun.ca
White, Gerald

drgfwhite@nf.sympatico.ca

Yang, Yixi yixiy@mun.ca
 
Staff
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Maureen Battcock  mbattcock@mun.ca A4082 709.864.8158
Ruby Bishop rubyb@mun.ca A4049E 709.864.7443
Marina Lethbridge  marinal@mun.ca A4054  709.864.7457

Professor Emeritus
NameEmail
Dr. Volker Meja vmeja@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Porter mporter@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclair peters@mun.ca

Honorary Research Professor
NameEmail
Dr. Linda Cullum lcullum@mun.ca
Dr. Alan Hall alanh@mun.ca
Dr. Douglas House dhouse@mun.ca
Dr. Barbara Neis bneis@mun.ca
Dr. Jim Overton joverton@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Porter mporter@mun.ca
Dr. Stephen Riggins sriggins@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclair peters@mun.ca

Retired Professors
NameEmail
Dr. Linda Cullum lcullum@mun.ca
Dr. Alan Hall alanh@mun.ca
Dr. Robert Hill rhill@mun.ca
Dr. Douglas House dhouse@mun.ca
Dr. Rick Johnstone rickj@mun.ca
Dr. Volker Meja vmeja@mun.ca
Dr. Barbara Neis bneis@mun.ca
Dr. Jim Overton joverton@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Porter mporter@mun.ca
Dr. Stephen Riggins sriggins@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclair peters@mun.ca
Dr. Ron Schwartz ronald3@mun.ca

Adjunct Professor
Name
Dr. Lisa Kaida