People

Main Office and Department Head

NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Main Office sociology@mun.ca               A4054 709.864.7457

Dr. Mark Stoddart - Acting Head 

mstoddart@mun.ca A4054 709.864.7457
Dr. Lisa-Jo van den Scott - Undergraduate Liaison lvandenscott@mun.ca A4061 709.864.8677

Dr. Nicole Power - Graduate

Co-ordinator

socgradofficer@mun.ca A4070 709.864.8862

Dr. Adrienne Peters

Certificate Criminology Coordinator

apeters@mun.ca A4053 709.864.2665

Dr. Adrienne Peters -

Undergraduate Liaison,

Major in Criminology

apeters@mun.ca A4053 709.864.2665

Dr. Daniel Kudla

Co-Cordinator,

Diploma in Police Studies

dkudla@mun.ca

 

A4067

 

709.864.7584

 

Faculty

NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Dr. Judith Adler jadler@mun.ca A4063 709.864.6913
Dr. Rochelle Côté rrcote@mun.ca A4057 709.864.3758
Dr. Ailsa Craig acraig@mun.ca A5015 709-864-8254
Dr. Stephen Crocker bcrocker@mun.ca A4068 709.864.7447
Dr. Daniel Kudla  dkudla@mun.ca A4067 709-864-7584
Dr. Scott Kenney skenney@mun.ca A4049C 709.864.8047
Dr. Max Liboiron mliboiron@mun.ca SN2006 709.864.2167
Dr. Anthony Micucci amicucci@mun.ca A4065 709.864.7456
Dr. Anton Oleynik - On Leave aoleynik@mun.ca A4071 709.864.7445
Dr. Adrienne Peters apeters@mun.ca  A4064 709.864.2665
Dr. Nicole Power npower@mun.ca A4049B 709.864.6914
Dr. Karen Stanbridge kstanbri@mun.ca A4059 709.864.7455
Dr. Mark Stoddart mstoddart@mun.ca A4055 709.864.8862
Dr. Allyson Stokes a.stokes@mun.ca A4067 709.864.8194
Dr. Liam Swiss lswiss@mun.ca A5014 709.864.4467
Dr. Eric Tenkorang eytenkorang@mun.ca 4049A 709.864.2503
Dr. Lisa-Jo van den Scott lvandenscott@mun.ca A4061 709.864.8677

Term Appointments for 2022-2023

(September 1, 2022-April 30, 2023)

NameEmailOfficePhone Number            
Dr. James Baker jbaker@mun.ca A4078 709.864.7521
Dr. Linda Cohen linda@mun.ca  A4062      709.864.4486
Dr. Stephen LeDrew stephenhl@mun.ca  A4075  709.864.3977
Susanne Ottenheimer  sottenhe@mun.ca  A4060  709.864.4020
Dr. Cindy Whitten cwhitten@mun.ca  A4080   709.864.4592 

Per Course Appointments for Spring Semester 2022-2023

Name Email
Baker, Jamie  jbaker@mun.ca 
Barron, Todd h27tb@mun.ca
Boyd, Cynthia cynthiab@mun.ca
Cohen, linda linda@mun.ca 
Godbout-Kinney, Kief kgodboutkinn@mun.ca
Lane, Leanne llane@mun.ca
Murphy, Terry  terryjamesmurphy@gmail.com 
Phillips, Kim kmphillips@mun.ca
Whitten, Cindy  cwhitten@mun.ca 

 Staff

NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Maureen Battcock - Intermediate Clerk Steno  mbattcock@mun.ca A4082 709.864.8158
Ruby Bishop - Administrative Staff Specialist III rubyb@mun.ca A4049E 709.864.7443
Marina Lethbridge - Intermediate Secreatry  marinal@mun.ca A4054  709.864.7457

Professor Emeritus

NameEmail
Dr. Volker Meja vmeja@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Porter mporter@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclair peters@mun.ca

Honorary Research Professor

Retired Professors

NameEmail
Dr. Linda Cullum lcullum@mun.ca 
Dr. Alan Hall alanh@mun.ca 
Dr. Robert Hill rhill@mun.ca 
Dr. Douglas House dhouse@mun.ca 
Dr. Volker Meja vmeja@mun.ca 
Dr. Barbara Neis bneis@mun.ca 
Dr. Jim Overton joverton@mun.ca 
Dr. Marilyn Porter mporter@mun.ca 
Dr. Stephen Riggins sriggins@mun.ca 
Professor Paul Ripley pripley@mun.ca 
Dr. Ron Schwartz ronald3@mun.ca 
Dr. Peter Sinclair peters@mun.ca 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. David Golding
Dr. Christine Knott

Adjunct Professor

Name
Dr. Lisa Kaida