Search committee established

Jun 3rd, 2019

Jennifer Batten

Search committee established

In accordance with the Procedures Governing the Appointment, Review, Promotion and Tenure of Academic Administrators, a search committee has been established for the role of dean, School of Social Work.

Elected members include: Dr. Paul Banahene Adjei, Dr. Sulaimon Giwa, Dr. Delores Mullings and Dr. Gail Wideman. Appointed members include Dr. Margaret Steele, Dean, Faculty of Medicine; Lisa Crockwell, executive director and registrar, NL Association of Social Workers; Liam O’Neill, MUNSU (student representative); and Dr. Noreen Golfman, provost and vice-president (academic) – chair.

The first meeting for this committee will take place over the coming weeks. Dr. Ross Klein will continue in the role of interim dean until a permanent dean is appointed.


Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000