Contact Us


Office of the Provost and the Vice-President (Academic)
Arts & Administration Building (Room A-3047)
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada, A1C 5S7

  • Phone: (709) 864-8246
  • Fax: (709) 864-2074

Dr. Florentine Strzelczyk

Provost & Vice-President (Academic) 


Dr. Donna Hardy Cox

Associate Vice-President (Academic) Students


Dr. Sean Cadigan

Associate Vice-President (Academic)


Roxanne Millan

Director, Academic Support Services


Staff of the Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)


Kelly Aspell

Manager, Finance and Administration


Jennifer Batten

Manager, Communications


Amanda Browne

Administrative Staff Specialist


Marie Curtis

Project Coordinator (Self-isolation)


Renee Elliott

Coordinator, Vice-Presidents Council


Elizabeth Furey

Communications Advisor, Office of the Associate Vice-President (Academic), Students


Roxanne Keats

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice-President (Academic)

Jackie Pitcher-March

Assistant to the Associate Vice-President (Academic), Students


Sherry Tobin

Coordinator of Academic Appointments


Roma Upshall



Mary Wall

Assistant to the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)



Associate Director, Academic Resource Management and Planning