Search committee established for AVP(A), Students

Apr 9th, 2018

Jennifer Batten

Search committee established for AVP(A), Students

In accordance with the Procedures Governing the Appointment, Review, Promotion and Tenure of Academic Administrators, a search committee has been established for the role of Associate Vice-President (Academic), Students. This role was previously held by Dr. Cecilia Reynolds, who finished her term at the end of March. 

The membership is as follows: 


  • Mr. Timothy Steeves, School of Music
  • Dr. Diana De Carvalho, Faculty of Medicine
  • Dr. Alexander Bihlo, Faculty of Science
  • Mr. Anil Raheja, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science 


  • Dr. Andy Foster, Associate Dean (Undergraduate & Administration), Faculty of Science
  • Mr. Brad Greeley, MUNSU (student representative)
  • Dr. Alex Marland, Associate Dean (Undergraduate), Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Dr. Noreen Golfman, Provost and Vice President (Academic) – Chair 

Updates on this internal search will be shared with the university community as they become available.