Dean, Faculty of Business Administration

Candidate public presentations - virtual participation and feedback form

Members of the Memorial community who plan on attending candidate presentations virtually should click this link to enrol in the course titled “Public Presentations for the role of Dean, Faculty of Business Administration.” The link, which requires MUN Login, will automatically enrol you and take you to the course site in Brightspace. This can be done at any point between now and the event start time (listed below). On the day of each presentation, return to Brightspace prior to the presentation start time to join the event.

Members of the university community are invited to provide comments on the candidates for the role of dean, Faculty of Business Administration using the Qualtrics form that can be found on the Brightspace page for the presentations.  The deadline to provide comments is ­­5:00 p.m. on April 5, 2024. 

Shortlisted candidates and public presentation details - March 11, 2024

The search committee for the role of dean of the Faculty of Business Administration has shortlisted the following candidates. Each candidate will give a public presentation to the university community; the times, dates and locations are noted below. The link for virtual participation will be shared as soon as it is available.

Dr. Travor Brown
Professor and Interim Dean
Faculty of Business Administration, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Monday, March 25, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Room B-4000, Faculty of Business Administration building

Associate Professor and Associate Dean, Strategic Partnerships and Administration
Asper School of Business, University of Manitoba
Wednesday, March 27, 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Room B-4000, the Faculty of Business Administration building

Candidate curriculum vitae will be available from March 20 to April 3.

Search committee update - Jan. 25, 2024

The committee has commenced the candidate assessment process. Any questions related to this search can be directed to Kim at Details on further progress of this search will be shared as they become available.

Search committee established - March 8 2023

In accordance with the Procedures Governing the Appointment, Review, Promotion and Tenure of Academic Administrators, a search committee has been established for the role of Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration.

Elected members:

Dr. Alyson Byrne, Faculty of Business Administration
Dr. Dianne Ford, Faculty of Business Administration
Dr. Emmanuel Haven, Faculty of Business Administration
Dr. Jianyun Tang, Faculty of Business Administration

Appointed members:

Dr. Natasha Hurley, dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Dorothy Keating, chair, Faculty of Business Administration Advisory Council
Julius Abaaji, student representative, Faculty of Business Administration
Dr. Jennifer Lokash, provost and vice-president (academic) pro tempore - chair

The search committee is being supported by Kim Blanchard, manager, senior leadership recruitment in Memorial's Department of Human Resources, and staff in the Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic).