Our health care team:

Dayna Cutler, Receptionist
Shawna Foley, Receptionist
Beverly Squires, Receptionist

Missy Power, Nurse - RN, BN, MPH

Dr. Sonya Brown Brake, Family Physician
Dr. Colleen Crowther, Adolescent Medicine Physician
Dr. Rachel Gough, Family Physician
Dr. Barbara Grandy, Family Physician
Dr. Johanne Lacelle, Family Physician
Dr. Alison Marr, Family Physician
Dr. Lawson Miller, Family Physician

Leslie Wheeler, MD, FRCPC (Memorial University of Newfoundland), Consulting Psychiatrist

Medical students and Family Medicine Residents do elective rotations in family medicine/college health with us from time to time.

Counselling Faculty:

Pamela Button, PSYD (Memorial University of Newfoundland) Assistant Professor, Registered Psychologist (NL)

Ross Connolly, PHD (Memorial University of Newfoundland) Lecturer in Counselling, Registered Psychologist (NL)

Peter Cornish, PHD (University Of Saskatchewan) Associate Professor, Registered Psychologist (NL)

Lorraine Dicks, PHD (Memorial University of Newfoundland) Assistant Professor Senior Psychologist, Health Care Corporation (Eastern Health Board), Registered Psychologist (NL)

Emily Fawcett, PHD (Lakehead University), Assistant Professor, Registered Psychologist (NL)

Lisa Moores, PSYD (Memorial University Of Newfoundland) Assistant Professor, Registered Psychologist (NL)

Kelly Neville, RN-C, MN, BSN (Memorial University of Newfoundland) Interim Director

Beth Whelan, PHD (Reading University) Assistant Professor and Training Director, Registered Psychologist (NL)

Counselling Staff:

Amy Baird, BEd, BSpEd, MA (Yorkville University), Registered Clinical Counsellor, Wellness Navigator

Lester Marshall, BSC, MED (Memorial University of Newfoundland) Learning Specialist, Registered Psychologist (NL)

Karen Moore, BSC, MED (Memorial University of Newfoundland), Canadian Certified Counsellor, Wellness Navigator

Kimberley Oldford-Walters, BA, BEd, MED (Memorial University of Newfoundland), Canadian Certified Counsellor, Wellness Navigator

Administrative Staff:

Julie Broderick, Intermediate Secretary (Assistant to the Director)

Craig Norman, RRT, BHA, MA-Ed, Administrative Staff Specialist III

Cross-Appointed Faculty:

Sheldon Birnie-Lefcovitch, PhD, RSW (Wilfrid Laurier University) Associate Professor, School Of Social Work Registered Social Worker (NL)

Greg Radu, MD (Carol Davila University, MBA (University Of Liverpool), FRCPC, Director of Psychotherapy Training Program and Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Doctoral Residents:

Academic Year: 2019-2020

Damien Dowd, University of Manitoba

Benjamin Gould, University of Saskatchewan

Carolyn Zwicky-Perez, Alder University


Student Wellness and Counselling Centre

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000