Search committee - director, Wellness and Counselling Centre

Nov 27th, 2019

Jennifer Batten

Search committee - director, Wellness and Counselling Centre

Upon the approval of the provost and vice-president (academic) and in consultation with the faculty members of the Student Wellness and Counselling Centre, a search committee has been established for the role of director, Student Wellness and Counselling Centre.

Dr. Margaret Steele, dean of the Faculty of Medicine is the committee chair and the following members have been appointed:

  • Emily Fawcett, faculty 
  • Pamela Button, faculty 
  • Lisa Moores, faculty
  • Beth Whelan, faculty
  • Kelly Neville, staff
  • Katherine McLaughlin, MUNSU representative
  • Min Yang, GSU representative

The first meeting of the search committee will convene within the next couple of weeks. Kelly Neville is currently interim director.



Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000