BScN Program Information

Nursing Decision Letters for Fall 2022: If you have received a decision in your application portal, please allow 1-2 days to receive a decision letter to your MUN email account. If you have not received a decision, stay tuned! We are working diligently to add decisions to our system and a letter will be emailed to you as soon as possible. Once you receive your letter, feel free to email any questions you may have to We thank you for your patience.


The deadline to apply for the Fall 2022 semester has now passed as of Jan. 20, 2022. The deadline for supporting documentation was Feb. 3, 2022.


New Nursing Sites (Gander, Grand Falls, Happy Valley-Goose Bay): We developed a list of frequently asked questions based on questions we have received. If you need further information please email


Learn from our nursing educators...



The Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BScN) (Collaborative) program offered at Memorial University, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, is renowned. This is evident by its accreditation status. The program is accredited by the Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing (CASN). This seven-year accreditation award is the highest that can be earned by Schools of Nursing in Canada. In addition, all three Nursing schools have been approved by the College of Registered Nurses of Newfoundland and Labrador (CRNNL).

There are three independent schools of Nursing: Memorial University Faculty of Nursing (MUNFON) and Centre for Nursing Studies (CNS) both in St. John's; and Western Regional School of Nursing (WRSON) in Corner Brook. These schools work together under the Consortium Agreement to collaborate and to offer the same BScN (Collaborative) program; therefore each school is a site in which the BScN (Collaborative) program is offered.

Admission to the BScN program ( 4-Year Option, Accelerated Option) is competitive and is coordinated through the Undergraduate Nursing Admissions Office.