President's Award for Exemplary Service

The President's Award for Exemplary Service at Memorial University of Newfoundland is presented each year to recognize employees who have demonstrated outstanding service and/or who have made significant contributions to the University community beyond that normally expected for their positions.

Criteria for nomination

The award is open to all non-academic staff of Memorial University and its separately incorporated entities who are employed and have served a minimum of three years prior to nomination and who have not previously received the award.

2020 Award Recipients

Robin Baggs 2020   Adrian Dobre 2020
Robin Baggs
Office of the Registrar
  Adrian Dobre
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
 Jennifer Howell 2020    Marie-Claude Renaud 2020
 Jennifer Howell
Academic and Student Affairs, Marine Institute
  Marie-Claude Renaud
Conference Services, Grenfell Campus

Environmental Health and Safety 2020

  Environmental Health and Safety