Scientific Advisory Committee

The CREAIT Network has benefitted significantly from the inclusion of Scientific Advisory Committees (SAC’s) as part of its governance structure. These committees exert influence and leadership in scientific, operational, financial and human resource matters. In collaboration with CREAIT staff, the SAC provides oversight in assessing the functioning of  AOSCENT. This includes reviewing user fees, the direction of scientific research and prioritizing projects, financial performance as well as assessment of the instrumentation.



Dr. Brad de Young (Chair)


Dr. Len Zedel


Dr. Neil Bose

Vice-President Research

Dr. John Jamieson

Earth Sciences

Dr. Kathleen Robert

Marine Institute

Dr. David Molyneux

Engineering and Applied Science

Dr. Lorenzo Moro

Engineering and Applied Science

Dr. Ting Zou

Engineering and Applied Science

Dr. Uta Passow

Ocean Sciences

Dr. Paul Snelgrove

Ocean Sciences


CREAIT Network

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000