Providing excellence in patient care and training the next generation of physicians, our faculty and staff are distributed across Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick and Nunavut.

Our team is dedicated to furthering clinical care, medical education, faculty development, and research and we are engaged locally, provincially, nationally, and internationally.


Dr. Kris Aubrey-Bassler


Dr. Shabnam Asghari


Dr. Amanda Hall
Dr. Gerard Farrell

Research Coordinators PHRU:

Dr. Dana Howse
Ms. Andrea Pike

Research Coordinators CRHS:

Mr. Oliver Hurley
Ms. Alexandria Tobin
Mr. Ali Modir-Rousta

Administrative Staff Specialist I:

Mr. Erick Batista

To reach us, please contact Mr. Erick Batista at:

Primary Healthcare Research Unit
Room 426, 4th Floor Janeway Hostel, Health Sciences Centre
300 Prince Philip Dr
St. John's NL A1B 3V6
Phone: (709) 777-6645
Fax: (709) 777-6118

Keep up-to-date on primary healthcare research and PHRU activities by following us on Twitter.