Academic Staff Members (ASMs)

Signing of MUNFA Collective Agreement 2019MUN-MUNFA Collective Agreement signing 2019

The Memorial University Faculty Association (MUNFA) is the certified bargaining group for approximately 850 academic staff members (ASMs), including full-time faculty, librarians, and co-operative and field education co-ordinators.

Terms and conditions of employment for ASMs are in accordance with the Memorial University of Newfoundland and Memorial University of Newfoundland Faculty Association (MUNFA) Collective Agreement which can be found here.


Office of Faculty Relations

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000