News Release

REF NO.: 15

SUBJECT: Memorial University to present 37th annual Alumni Tribute Awards

DATE: October 10, 2018

Dr. Gary Kachanoski, president and vice-chancellor, Memorial University, will host the 37th annual Alumni Tribute Awards tomorrow, Thursday, Oct. 11, at the Signal Hill Campus in St. John’s.
A reception begins at 6 p.m. and the awards ceremony begins at 7 p.m.

Memorial’s Alumni Tribute Awards are the highest honour bestowed by the alumni body on Memorial graduates who have made tremendous contributions at home and around the world.

The honourees are as follows:

  • Paul Antle, B.Sc.’85, Alumnus of the Year
  • Fred Cahill, B.Eng.’80, J.D. Eaton Award recipient
  • Sharron Callahan, BA’68, Outstanding Community Service Award recipient
  • Bethany Downer, B.Sc.’16, Horizon Award recipient

Media agencies are invited to attend. Limited free parking will be available.

- 30 -