People

Main Office and Department Head
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Main Officesociology@mun.ca              A4054709.864.7457

Dr. Erwin Warkentin - Interim Head (April

2021)

ejwarken@mun.caA4054709.864.7457
Dr. Lisa-Jo van den Scott - Undergraduate Liaisonlvandenscott@mun.caA4061709.864.8677

Dr. Mark Stoddart - Graduate

Co-ordinator

mstoddart@mun.caA4070709.864.8662

Dr. Rose Ricciardelli -

Certificate in Criminology

rricciardell@mun.caA4066709.864.7446

Dr. Adrienne Peters -

Undergraduate Liaison,

Major in Police Studies

apeters@mun.caA4064709.864.2665

Dr. Rose Ricciardelli,

Dr. Adrienne Peters -

Co-Cordinators,

Diploma in Police Studies

rricciardell@mun.ca

apeters@mun.ca

A4066

A4064

709.864.7446

709.864.2665


Faculty
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Dr. Judith Adlerjadler@mun.caA4063709.864.6913
Dr. Rochelle Côtérrcote@mun.caA4057709.864.3758
Dr. Ailsa Craigacraig@mun.caA5015709-864-8254
Dr. Stephen Crockerbcrocker@mun.caA4068709.864.7447
Dr. Daniel Kudla dkudla@mun.caA4067709-864-7584
Dr. Scott Kenneyskenney@mun.caA4049C709.864.8047
Dr. Max Liboironmliboiron@mun.caSN2006709.864.2167
Dr. Anthony Micucciamicucci@mun.caA4065709.864.7456
Dr. Anton Oleynik - ON LEAVEaoleynik@mun.caA4071709.864.7445
Dr. Adrienne Petersapeters@mun.ca A4064709.864.2665
Dr. Nicole Powernpower@mun.caA4049B709.864.6914
Dr. Rose Ricciardellirricciardell@mun.caA4066709.864.7446
Dr. Karen Stanbridgekstanbri@mun.caA4059709.864.7455
Dr. Mark Stoddartmstoddart@mun.caA4070709.864.8862
Dr. Allyson Stokesa.stokes@mun.caA4067709.864.8194
Dr. Liam Swisslswiss@mun.caA4053709.864.4467
Dr. Eric Tenkorangeytenkorang@mun.ca4049A709.864.2503
Dr. Lisa-Jo van den Scottlvandenscott@mun.caA4061709.864.8677
 
Term Appointments for 2020-2021
NameEmailOfficePhone Number            
Dr. Linda Cohenlinda@mun.ca A4062     709.864.4486
Dr. Stephen LeDrewstephenhl@mun.ca A4075 709.864.3977
Susanne Ottenheimer  - ON LEAVE                    sottenhe@mun.ca A4060 709.864.4020
Paul Ripleypripley@mun.ca A4078 709.864.7521  
 
Per Course Appointments for Winter Semester 2021
NameEmail
Banchani, Emmanueleb1043@mun.ca
Barron, Toddh27tb@mun.ca 
Burt, Leahleah.dj.burt@mun.ca
Howse, Danadhowse@mun.ca
Lane, Leannellane@mun.ca
Murphy, Terryterryjamesmurphy@gmail.com
Sheppard, Amyt57aesi@mun.ca
Stafford, Scott b05sgs@mun.ca
Tatham, Chris

ctatham@mun.ca

Trenholm, Sharon

b72sebt@mun.ca

White, Gerald

drgfwhite@mun.ca

 
Whitten, Cindycwhitten@mun.ca 
Staff
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Maureen Battcock mbattcock@mun.caA4082709.864.8158
Ruby Bishoprubyb@mun.caA4049E709.864.7443
Marina Lethbridge marinal@mun.caA4054 709.864.7457

Professor Emeritus
NameEmail
Dr. Volker Mejavmeja@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Portermporter@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclairpeters@mun.ca

Honorary Research Professor
NameEmail
Dr. Linda Cullumlcullum@mun.ca
Dr. Douglas Housedhouse@mun.ca
Dr. Barbara Neisbneis@mun.ca
Dr. Jim Overtonjoverton@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Portermporter@mun.ca
Dr. Stephen Rigginssriggins@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclairpeters@mun.ca

Retired Professors
NameEmail
Dr. Linda Cullumlcullum@mun.ca
Dr. Alan Hallalanh@mun.ca
Dr. Robert Hillrhill@mun.ca
Dr. Douglas Housedhouse@mun.ca
Dr. Rick Johnstonerickj@mun.ca
Dr. Volker Mejavmeja@mun.ca
Dr. Barbara Neisbneis@mun.ca
Dr. Jim Overtonjoverton@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Portermporter@mun.ca
Dr. Stephen Rigginssriggins@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclairpeters@mun.ca
Dr. Ron Schwartzronald3@mun.ca

Adjunct Professor
Name
Dr. Peter Baehr

 

Contact

Department of Sociology

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000