Our People

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE
General Inquiries 709-864-2706 
Rhonda Mercer, SecretaryEN3000A709-864-8953rmercer@mun.ca
Cathy Burton, Academic Program Administrator, Undergraduate ProgramsEN3000A709-864-4593c.burton@mun.ca
PROFESSORS   
Wei Qiu, Head, P.Eng.EN4032E709-864-4303qiuw@mun.ca
Neil BoseIIC3067709-864-2530vp.research@mun.ca
Bruce Colbourne, P.Eng.EN4042709-864-4591bruce.colbourne@mun.ca
Claude Daley, P.Eng.EN4032D709-864-8805cdaley@mun.ca
David MolyneuxEN4032C709-864-3804david.molyneux@mun.ca
Lorenzo MoroEN3019709-864-2755lmoro@mun.ca
Heather Peng, P.Eng.EN4014709-864-6795hpeng@mun.ca
Doug SmithEN4011r35drs@mun.ca
Bruce Quinton, P.Eng.EN4032G709-864-7925bruce.quinton@mun.ca
Brian Veitch, P.Eng.EN2110C709-864-8970bveitch@mun.ca
Dan Walker, P.Eng.EN4013709-864-8967 dwalker@mun.ca
ADJUNCT PROFESSORS
Ralf Bachmayerralf.bachmayer@gmail.com
Shuangshuang Fan  shuangshuang.fan@utas.edu.au
Jim Millanjames.millan@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Jonathan Powerjonathan.power@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Wayne Raman-Nairwayneraman-nair@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
RETIRED PROFESSORS
Bruce Colbournebruce.colbourne@mun.ca
PROFESSORS EMERITI
Mahmoud Haddara  mhaddara@mun.ca
LABORATORIES
Trevor Clark, Lab Technologist   EN1034A709-864-3221clarkt@mun.ca
Matt Curtis, Lab TechnologistEN1033B709-864-2737mattcurtis@mun.ca
Craig Mitchell, Lab TechnologistEN1034B709-864-7589mitchellc@mun.ca
RESEARCH PROJECT ENGINEERS/OTHERS
Neil Riggs709-864-4371nriggs@mun.ca
Jennifer SmithEN2111709-864-6764jennifersmith@mun.ca
Dexin Zhandexin.zhan@yahoo.com
Quan Zhou, P.Eng.EN2112709-864-7852quan.zhou@mun.ca
Steven Noseworthy, NSERCsteven.noseworthy@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Niraj Shukla, Mitacsnshukla@mitacs.ca
POST-DOCTORAL FELLOWS
Mashrura Musharraf  mm6414@mun.ca
Ahmed Elrubyaelruby@mun.ca

Contact

Ocean and Naval Architectural Engineering

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000