Faculty

Our regular faculty members, instructors, and administrative staff want to make your experience in our department enriching and positive. We have a broad range of interests and expertise to help guide you through your program.


 

Dr. Luke Roman
Dr. Luke Roman
Professor and Department Head

Research Interests:
Latin literature; literary theory and aesthetics; Rome; Renaissance humanism; ideas of place and space.

More info

T: (709) 864-8910 | E: romanl@mun.ca | O: A2055 |

Dr. Tana Allen
Dr. Tana Allen
Professor and Associate Dean of Humanities and Social Sciences (Research)

Research Interests:
Ancient history; Classical art and archaeology; Ancient science and medicine; Roman social history.

More Info

T: (709) 864-4548 | E: tallen@mun.ca | O: A2063 |

Dr. Brad Levett
Dr. Brad Levett
Associate Professor and Graduate Officer

Research Interests: 
Greek literature; Ancient philosophy.

More Info

T: (709) 864-8595 | E: blevett@mun.ca | O: A2060 |

Dr. Milo Nikolic
Dr. Milo Nikolic
Associate Professor

Research Interests: 
Ancient Technology; Ancient Art & Architecture; Roman northern frontier.

More Info

T: (709) 864-8708 | E: mnikolic@mun.ca | O: A2058 |

Dr. Kathryn A. O. Simonsen
Dr. Kathryn A. O. Simonsen
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Liaison

Research Interests: 
History of Classical and Archaic Greece; Culture of Classical and Archaic Greece.

More Info 

T: (709) 864-8531 | E: kathryns@mun.ca | O: A2061 |

Dr. Kevin Solez
Dr. Kevin Solez
Visiting Assistant Professor

Research interests: 
Homer, archaic Greece, the Iron Age Mediterranean, the Greek-Near Eastern interface, ancient diplomacy, food studies, anthropological and cognitive approaches to Greek and Roman literature.

T: (709) 864-7914 | E: ksolez@mun.ca | O: A2059 |