2017-2018 Grant Recipients

The BCECM is pleased to announce the recipients of grants in the 2017-2018 competitions.

Small Grants

Robert Colbourne / Holy Heart of Mary High School Choir

Claire Wilkshire / La Rose des Vents 

Lori Shortall / Portugal Cove-St. Philip's Intermediate School Choir

Yohei Sakai / St. John's Gay Men's Chorus

Sonya Gosse / Celeste

Suzette Rutihinda / Intenational Gospel Choir of Newfoundland and Labrador

Professional Development Grants

Dion Flores - National Youth Choir 2017

Kristian Butt - National Youth Choir 2017

Jennifer Beynon-Martinec - Swank Voice Laboratory, Ohio State University 

Chad Stride - World Symposium of Choral Music 2017

Yohei Sakai - University of Toronto, Faculty of Music, Symposium on Choral Singing 2017

Caroline Schiller - Choral and Solo Voice Pedagogy

Research Projects

Ellen Waterman - AUMI Sings: Disrupting Choral Practice

Ki Adams - International Symposium on Singing and Song 2018

Community Projects

Barry Roberts / Choral NL

Stacey Howse / Eastern Owl

Jennifer Neary / Shallaway Youth Choir

Diana Alteen / Gros Morne Summer Choir Festival

Allison Elkoubi / Fédération des Francophones de Terre-Neuve et du Labrador

Linda Carr / Atlantic Girls Choir / The Graham Academy

Derrick Sheppard / Anchormen Barbershop Chorus