The admissions committee is responsible for evaluating application files of prospective students. The committee decides on acceptance/rejection of each file.

Membership of the Admissions Committee:

  • Dr. Amy Warren, Associate Vice-President (Academic) and Dean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Dr. Emmanuel Haven, Faculty of Business Administration
  • Dr. Jacqueline Blundell, Associate Dean (Research and Graduate Studies), Faculty of Science

Students successfully admitted into the IDPhD program will normally hold a master's degree and an excellent academic record. Individuals interested in applying for admission to the IDPhD program are advised to follow the instructions on the School of Graduate Studies website.

The deadline for Fall 2025 entry is February 15, 2025 to submit your application and all documentation.

Please note that in addition to the normal application requirements, you will also need to submit the following:

  • A detailed Research Proposal
  • An IDPhD Letter of Commitment form, completed and signed by 3 Memorial University faculty members, and endorsed by the appropriate academic unit head and Dean (where applicable).