President's Award for Exemplary Service

The President's Award for Exemplary Service at Memorial University of Newfoundland is presented each year to recognize employees who have demonstrated outstanding service and/or who have made significant contributions to the University community beyond that normally expected for their positions.

Criteria for nomination

The award is open to all non-academic staff of Memorial University and its separately incorporated entities who are employed and have served a minimum of three years prior to nomination and who have not previously received the award.

2018 Award Recipients

Angelo Casanas 2018 Mary Flinn 2018
Angelo Casanas
Genesis Centre
 Mary Flinn
Department of Chemistry
 Rick Lawes 2018  Sharon Pippy 2018
 Rick Lawes
Facilities Management
 Sharon Pippy
Centre for Institutional Analysis and Planning

Brian Quinn 2018

Brian Quinn
Marine Institute





Awards and Honours

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000