News Release

REF NO.: 200

SUBJECT: PSA: New date for Alumni Tribute Awards

DATE: March 12, 2015

Memorial University’s 33rd annual Alumni Tribute Awards have been rescheduled.

The awards will take place Thursday, May 14, at 6 p.m. at R. Gushue Hall on the St. John’s campus.

The ceremony was initially scheduled for February but was postponed due to inclement weather.

Jane Rowe, B.Comm.(Hons.)(Co-op.)’81, will be presented with the Alumna of the Year award; Robert Crosbie, B.Comm.(Co-op.)’79, will receive the J.D. Eaton Alumni Award; Thomas Maddox, BA, B.Ed.’70, will be recognized with the Outstanding Community Service Award and Mark O’Brien, BA’10, will be honoured with the Alumni Horizon Award.

- 30 -