40 Years of Biochemistry


Biochemistry Staff 1967

The Biochemistry Department was founded, under the Headship of Dr. L.A.W. Feltham, in 1967. In October 2007, we celebrated our 40th anniversary with a scientific colloquium and a poster competition held at the Fluvarium. The colloquium featured lectures by three recent Ph.D. graduates (Tom Belbin, Janice Mayne and Rene Jacobs), by our two Canada Research Chairs (Valerie Booth and Rob Bertolo) and by Dr. Reinhart Reithmeier, Chair of the Department of Biochemistry at the University of Toronto.



230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000