Academic Advice

Students looking for advice in declaring a particular major within the Faculty of Arts or students looking for advice on course selection for their declared majors should contact the Undergraduate Academic Advisor in the department of their major for assistance.

Undergratuate Academic Advisors

DepartmentNameE-Mail AddressPhoneRoom
Anthropology Kathleen Gordon kgordon@mun.ca 8857 QC4025
Archaeology Vaughan Grimes vgrimes@mun.ca 8861 QC2008
Classics Brad Levett blevett@mun.ca 8595 A2060
Economics Scott Lynch lynch@mun.ca 8294 A3084
English Nava Bobby nbobby@mun.ca 8061 A3022
Folklore

Jillian Gould

jgould@mun.ca 3244 ED4044
French Magessa O'Reilly moreilly@mun.ca 8580 SN4029
Gender Studies Carol-Lynne D’Arcangelis carollynneda@mun.ca 2007 SN4077
Geography Joel Finnis jfinnis@mun.ca 8987 SN1043
German John Buffinga johnb@mun.ca 8826 SN3057
History Kurt Korneski kkornesk@mun.ca 3091 A4008
Linguistics Philip Branigan branigan@mun.ca 3017 SN3050C
Philosophy Seamus O'Neill sjoneill@mun.ca 8332 A3100
Political Science Amanda Bittner abittner@mun.ca 8186 SN2040
Religious Studies Kim Parker kparker@mun.ca 8594 A5005
Russian Stuart Durrant jsdurrant@mun.ca 8641 SN3059
Sociology Mark Stoddart mstoddart@mun.ca 8862 A4070
Spanish None      

Students with general questions about possible degree programs, degree requirements and academic advice in the Faculty of Arts should contact: 


Denise Hooper

Senior Academic Advisor for Arts.
9 am – 5 pm Monday to Friday
9 am – 4:30 pm during the summer (June, July, August)
A-2070 (Arts and Administration)
864-8363