Academic Advice

Students looking for advice in declaring a particular major within the Faculty of Arts or students looking for advice on course selection for their declared majors should contact the Undergraduate Academic Advisor in the department of their major for assistance.

DepartmentNameE-Mail AddressPhoneRoom
Anthropology Robin Whitaker robinw@mun.ca 7451 QC4004
Archaeology Vaughan Grimes vgrimes@mun.ca 8861 QC2008
Classics Brad Levett blevett@mun.ca 8595 A2059
Economics Scott Lynch lynch@mun.ca 8294 A3084
English* Nava Bobby nbobby@mun.ca 2376 SN4075
Folklore Jillian Gould jgould@mun.ca 3244 ED44044
French Magessa O'Reilly moreilly@mun.ca 8580 SN4029
Gender Studies Vicki Hallett - Fall vshallett@mun.ca 6133 SN4079
Geography* Joel Finnis jfinnis@mun.ca 8987 SN1043
German Erwin Warkentin ejwarken@mun.ca 8831 SN3061B
History Marica Cassis mcassis@mun.ca 6750 A4007
Linguistics Philip Branigan branigan@mun.ca 8134 SN3050
Philosophy Peter Gratton (Sept - Dec)
Seamus O'Neill (Jan - Aug)
pgratton@mun.ca
sjoneill@mun.ca
8335
8332
A3102
A3100
Political Science Miriam Anderson m.anderson@mun.ca 8188 SN2037
Religious Studies Kim Parker kparker@mun.ca 8594 A5005
Russian Stuart Durrant sdurrant@mun.ca 8641 SN-059
Sociology Mark Stoddart mstoddart@mun.ca 8862 A4070
Spanish Myriam Osorio (Fall)
Messod Salama (Winter)
mosorio@mun.ca
messod@mun.ca
4502
8598
SN4045
SN3048

*First Year Advisor

Students with general questions about possible degree programs, degree requirements and academic advice in the Faculty of Arts should contact:

Denise Hooper

Senior Academic Advisor for Arts.
9 am – 5 pm Monday to Friday
9 am – 4:30 pm during the summer (June, July, August)
A-2070 (Arts and Administration)
864-8363