The management, administration and control of the property, revenue, business and affairs of Memorial University are vested in a Board of Regents.

The Board consists of 30 members as follows:

  • three ex-officio members (the Chancellor of the University, the President of the University, and the Vice-President of the University who is the Pro Vice-Chancellor);
  • six members elected by the Alumni Association of the University;
  • four members who are full-time students of the University;
  • seventeen members selected by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council.


Board of Regents

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000