Please Enter a Search Term

Contact Information

Research Grant and Contract Services

Bruneau Centre for
Research and Innovation 
Second Floor, Room IIC 2015 
230 Elizabeth Avenue 
St. John's, Newfoundland A1C 5S7 
General inquiries

Tel: (709) 864-8251
Fax: (709) 864-4612

 

 

Administration

 
David Miller
Director
Tel: (709) 864-4791
e-mail: diroor@mun.ca
Angie Crocker
Assistant to the Director
Tel: (709) 864-4791
e-mail: accrocker@mun.ca 

Craig Perchard
Associate Director
Tel: (709) 864-8251
e-mail: diroor@mun.ca

Sheri Collins
Intermediate Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-8251
e-mail: sjcollins@mun.ca
Joanne Samson
Manager, Administration and Finance
Tel: (709) 864-6212
jsamson@mun.ca
 

Grants

 

Debbie Barnes
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-4076
e-mail: dbarnes@mun.ca

Michelle Butt
Co-ordinator, Internal Grants
(Internal SSHRC/VP Applications)
Tel: (709) 864-8368
e-mail: mbutt@mun.ca
Karen Follett
Co-ordinator, External Grants
(Contact for Faculty of Arts, Faculty
of Engineering & Marine Institute)
Tel: (709) 864-8252
e-mail: kfollett@mun.ca

Vicki Gill
Co-ordinator, External Grants
(Contact for Faculty of Medicine, School of Nursing,
Pharmacy, Social Work, HKR & Grenfell Campus)
Tel: (709) 864-3045
e-mail: vgill@mun.ca
Tasha Harrold
Co-ordinator, External Grants
(Faculties of Science, Business
Administration, and Education,
School of Music, Counselling Centre and the
Labrador Institute)
Tel: (709) 864-4745
e-mail: tlkharrold@mun.ca
Jessica McLachlan
Assistant Grants Co-ordinator
Internal, External Grants
Tel: (709) 864-3805
e-mail: jspenney@mun.ca




Mandy Strickland
Assistant Grants Co-ordinator
External Grants
Tel: (709) 864-7985
e-mail: mandys@mun.ca
 

Contracts

 
Donna Adey
Assistant Co-ordinator
Tel: (709) 864-3583
e-mail: dadey@mun.ca
Andrew Collins
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-2652
e-mail: ajcollins@mun.ca

Stine Kruger
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-3113
e-mail: skruger@mun.ca

Janice Peach
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-4078
e-mail: jpeach@mun.ca
IIC-1053
Susan Sparrow
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-4079
e-mail: sparrows@mun.ca
IIC-1048
 

Institutional Programs

Joy Carew
Manager, Institutional Research Programs 
Tel: (709) 864-6891
Email: joybest@mun.ca
Matthew Grimes
Manager, Institutional Research Programs (Engineering)
Tel: (709) 864-3252
Email: mtgrimes@mun.ca

Major Research Partnerships (MRP) 

Marc Kielley
Manager, Industry Liaison
Tel: (709) 864-2095
email: mkielley@mun.ca
Bruce Parsons
Manager, Major Research Partnerships
Tel: (709) 864-2367
Email: c2bp@mun.ca

MRP Claims 

Gloria McHugh
Admin. Staff Specialist I
Tel: (709) 864-3075
Email: gmchugh@mun.ca
Christine Wareham
Admin. Staff Specialist I
Tel: (709) 864-2654
Email: cwareham@mun.ca

Purchasing

Jesse Brazil
Senior Clerk
Tel: (709) 864-8128
Email: jmbrazil@mun.ca

 

Interdisciplinary Committee on
Ethics in Human Research (ICEHR)

Bruneau Centre for Research and Innovation
Second Floor, Room IIC 2010
230 Elizabeth Avenue
St. Johns, Newfoundland
A1C 5S7
 
Theresa Heath
Ethics Officer
Tel: (709) 864-2861
e-mail: theath@mun.ca
Susan Mercer
Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-2561
e-mail: smmercer@mun.ca
Michael Shute
Chair
Tel: (709) 864-2528
e-mail: chricehr@mun.ca
Lana Williams
ICEHR Assistant
Tel: (709) 864-4040
email: lana.williams@mun.ca