Please Enter a Search Term

Contact Information

Research Grant and Contract Services

Bruneau Centre for
Research and Innovation 
Second Floor, Room IIC 2015 
230 Elizabeth Avenue 
St. John's, Newfoundland A1C 5S7 
General inquiries

Tel: (709) 864-8251
Fax: (709) 864-4612

 

 

Administration

 
David Miller
Director
Tel: (709) 864-4791
E-mail: rgcs@mun.ca  
Angie Skiffington
Assistant to the Director
Tel: (709) 864-4791
E-mail: accrocker@mun.ca  

Craig Perchard
Associate Director
Tel: (709) 864-8251
E-mail: rgcs@mun.ca

Melissa Brothers
Intermediate Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-6244
E-mail: melissaw@mun.ca

Joanne Samson
Manager, Administration and Finance
Tel: (709) 864-6212
E-mail: jsamson@mun.ca

Margaret Holloway
Intermediate Clerk Stenographer
Tel: (709) 864-8521/864-6100
E-mail: margaretch@mun.ca

Terry Malone
Systems Officer
Tel: (709) 864-2731
E-mail: tfmalone@mun.ca

 

Grants

 

Debbie Barnes
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-4076
E-mail: dbarnes@mun.ca

Michelle Butt
Co-ordinator, Internal Grants
(Internal SSHRC/VP Applications)
Tel: (709) 864-8368
E-mail: mbutt@mun.ca

Joan Atkinson
Co-ordinator, External Grants
(Contact for Faculty of Arts, Faculty
of Engineering & Marine Institute)
Tel: (709) 864-8252
E-mail: jatkinso@mun.ca

Karen Follett (on leave)
Co-ordinator, External Grants
(Contact for Faculty of Arts, Faculty
of Engineering & Marine Institute)
Tel: (709) 864-8252
E-mail: kfollett@mun.ca
Vicki Gill
Co-ordinator, External Grants
(Contact for Faculty of Medicine, School of Nursing,
Pharmacy, Social Work, HKR & Grenfell Campus)
Tel: (709) 864-3045
E-mail: vgill@mun.ca  
Tasha Harrold
Co-ordinator, External Grants
(Faculties of Science, Business
Administration, and Education,
School of Music, Counselling Centre and the
Labrador Institute)
Tel: (709) 864-4745
E-mail: tlkharrold@mun.ca
Sheri Collins
Assistant Grants Co-ordinator
Internal, External Grants
Tel: (709) 864-2730
E-mail: sjcollins@mun.ca   
Jessica McLachlan
Assistant Grants Co-ordinator
Internal, External Grants
Tel: (709) 864-3805
E-mail: jspenney@mun.ca

Contracts

 

For contract inquiries please contact a Manager listed below:

Andrew Collins
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-2652
E-mail: ajcollins@mun.ca
Stine Kruger
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-3113
E-mail: skruger@mun.ca

Janice Peach
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-4078
E-mail: jpeach@mun.ca

Susan Sparrow
Manager
Tel: (709) 864-4079
E-mail: sparrows@mun.ca
Donna Adey
Assistant Co-ordinator
Tel: (709) 864-3583
E-mail: dadey@mun.ca
 

Institutional Programs

Joy Carew
Manager, Institutional Research Programs
Tel: (709) 864-6891
E-mail: joybest@mun.ca

Allison Rose
Coordinator, Institutional Research Programs
Tel: (709) 864-8520
E-mail: amr405@mun.ca

Kelly Santos
Coordinator, Institutional Research Programs
Tel: (709) 864-2837
E-mail: ksantos@mun.ca

Mandy Strickland
Coordinator, Institutional Research Programs
Tel: (709) 864-7985
E-mail: mandys@mun.ca

Major Research Partnerships (MRP) 

Marc Kielley
Manager, Major Research Partnerships
Tel: (709) 864-2095
E-mail: mkielley@mun.ca
 

MRP Claims 

Carla Yetman
Admin. Staff Specialist II
Tel: (709) 864-3752
E-mail: cmyetman@mun.ca 
Jessica Holmes
Admin. Staff Specialist I
Tel: (709) 864-3075
E-mail: jholmes@mun.ca
Christine Wareham
Admin. Staff Specialist I
Tel: (709) 864-2654
E-mail: cwareham@mun.ca
 

Purchasing

Matthew Pittman
Senior Clerk
Tel: (709) 864-8128
E-mail: mrpittma@mun.ca

 

Interdisciplinary Committee on
Ethics in Human Research (ICEHR)

Bruneau Centre for Research and Innovation
Second Floor, Room IIC 2010
230 Elizabeth Avenue
St. Johns, Newfoundland
A1C 5S7
 
Theresa Heath
Ethics Officer
Tel: (709) 864-2861
E-mail: theath@mun.ca
Susan Mercer
Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-2561
E-mail: smmercer@mun.ca
Michael Shute
Chair
Tel: (709) 864-2528
E-mail: chricehr@mun.ca
Lana Williams
ICEHR Assistant
Tel: (709) 864-4040
E-mail: lana.williams@mun.ca