Music student Oxford bound for next big performance

Fourth-year School of Music student Michael O’Keefe was at home, enjoying a little rest and relaxation before wind ensemble rehearsal, when the phone rang.

Read More

Music and Engineering play with feeling to create new instrument

“If the body made music, what would that sound like? As a composer, it’s an interesting question to ask.”

Read More

Curiosity and detective work lead to latest recording

Dr. Paul Rice is a musicologist who loves a good mystery.

The professor in the School of Music is a sleuth, really, employing his detective skills to research little-known composers, singers and concert directors of the 17th and 18th centuries.

Read More


School of Music

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552