Certificate and Diploma Coordinators

Listed below are the various interdisciplinary, diploma and certificate program coordinators within the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Students with general questions about certificate or diploma requirements should contact:

Renée Shute
Manager of Academic Programs, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
8:30 am – 4:30 pm Monday to Friday
8:30 am – 4:00 pm during the summer (June, July, August)
AA-4077 (Arts and Administration)
864-7454
rshute@mun.ca

Coordinators of Diploma Programs

TitleNameEmailOfficePhone
Ancient Worlds (Archaeology) Dr. Barry Gaulton bgaulton@mun.ca QC 2009 864-8872
Creative Writing (English) Dr. Robert Finley rfinley@mun.ca A 3024 864-8052
GI Sciences (Geography) Dr. Elizabeth Simms lambert@mun.ca SN 2021 864-2414
Humanities (Philosophy) Dr. Arthur Sullivan arthurs@mun.ca AA 3070A 864-2668
Performance &
Communications Media
 (English)
Dr. Jamie Skidmore skidmore@mun.ca A 3027B 864-8404
Police Studies (Sociology) Dr. Alan Hall
alanh@mun.ca A 4064 864-4592

Coordinators of Certificates

TitleNameEmailOfficePhone
Aboriginal Studies (Archaeology)

Dr. Scott Neilsen

scott.neilsen@mun.ca

Labrador Institute

709-497-3630
Ancient Languages (Classics)

Dr. Kathryn Simonsen

kathryns@mun.ca A 2061 864-8531
Criminology (Sociology)

Dr. Rose Riccardelli

rricciardell@mun.ca A 4067 864-7446

Film Studies (English)

Dr. Andrew Loman

aloman@mun.ca AA 3036 864-8293

Food Studies (Anthropology)

Dr. Lincoln Addison

 

laddison@mun.ca QC-4014  
Newfoundland and Labrador Studies (Folklore)

Dr. Jillian Gould

jgould@mun.ca ED 4044  864-3244
Public Policy (Political Science)

Dr. Stephen Tomblin

stomblin@mun.ca SN 2035 864-8189

 

Directors of Programs

TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone

Frecker Fall program

Frecker Summer program

Gerard Castagne castagne@mun.ca Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures SN-4041   864-8574