Contact Information

Mailing Address:

MUN Folklore and Language Archive, Department of Folklore, Room ED4038, G.A.Hickman Building, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, NL, Canada, A1B 3X8

Telephone: (709) 864-8401

Fax: (709) 864-4718

Email: munfla@mun.ca

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM, excluding University holidays (see listing below).

Appointments are encouraged for those who plan extensive research.

How to Find Us:

We are located in Room ED4038 on the 4th floor of the G.A. Hickman Building. Commonly known as the Education Building, the G.A. Hickman Building is located on the corner of Prince Philip Drive and Westerland Road (diagonally across from the Health Sciences Centre) on the St. John's campus of Memorial University of Newfoundland.

campus map

A more detailed campus map is available at the following web page: http://www.mun.ca/campus_map/index.php (We are in Building 6, Zone 2.)

Parking

Metered parking (MP) is available at the following locations:

- On Westerland Road, both across from the G.A. Hickman (Education) Building and adjacent to the Field House Complex.

- On Irwin's Road, near the QEII Library.

- On the parking lot (Parking Lot 59) of St. Augustine's Anglican Church, Lambe's Lane (off Westerland Road).

- In front of the Arts & Administration Building (facing Elizabeth Avenue).

University Holidays (for 2015) when MUNFLA will be closed:

Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year's Day
Friday, January 2, 2015 2 January Holiday
Monday, March 16, 2015 Mid-March
Friday, April 03, 2015 Good Friday
Monday, May 18, 2015 Victoria (Commonwealth) Day
Monday, June 22, 2015 Discovery Day
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 Memorial Day
Monday, July 13, 2015 Mid-July
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 (or as designated) Regatta Day
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labour Day
Monday, October 12, 2015 Thanksgiving
Tuesday, November 11, 2015 Remembrance Day
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day
Monday, December 28, 2015 Boxing Day



Share