Please Enter a Search Term

Faculty

library

For more information about telephone numbers and addresses, see the the University phone book.


Head

Walsh, Donna BA, MA (Wyoming). Associate Professor.

Fantasy, Science Fiction, Other Speculative Literatures, Twentieth Century American Literature.

Office: AA 3026
Telephone: 864-8277
Email: donnaw@mun.ca

Regular Faculty


Ayers, Peter MA, PhD (Toronto). Associate Professor.

Renaissance Drama, Modern Drama, Post-Colonial Literature.

Office: AA2048
Telephone: 864-4499
Email: payers@mun.ca

Balisch, L. Faith BA (King's), BEd (Dalhousie), MA, PhD (Memorial). Associate Professor.

19th Century Canadian Literature, Modern Canadian Fiction, Canadian Humour.

Office: AA3040
Telephone: 864-8053

 

Charman, Caitlin BA (Hons) ( St. Francis Xavier University), MA, PhD (Queen's University). Assistant Professor

Newfoundland Literature, Atlantic-Canadian Literature, and Canadian Literature.


Office: A 3001
Telephone: 864-8290
Email:ccharman@mun.ca

Clissold, Bradley BA (York), MA, PhD (McGill). Associate Professor.

Modern British Literature, Film Studies

Office: AA3041
Telephone: 864-8276
Email: bradleyc@mun.ca

Cumming, Mark BA (Hons) (Wilfrid Laurier), MA, PhD (Western Ontario). Professor.

Nineteenth-Century British and American Literature. Editor of The Carlyle Encyclopedia

Office: AA3009
Telephone: 864-8289
Email: mcumming@mun.ca

Dalton, Mary BA (Hons) (Toronto), MA (Memorial). Professor.

Anglo-Irish Poetry, Canadian Poetry, Newfoundland Literature, the Dialogue Novel, Samuel Beckett, I. Compton- Burnett. Creative Writing (Poetry).

Office: AA 3029
Telephone: 864-8043
Email: mdalton@mun.ca.

Farquharson, Danine BA (Alberta), MA, PhD (Memorial). Associate Professor.

Irish Literature, Critical Theory (Postcolonialism, Feminism, Cultural Studies).

Office: AA3038
Telephone: 864-2448
Email: daninef@mun.ca

Finley, Robert BA (Dalhousie), MA, PhD (Toronto). Associate Professor.

Creative Writing, Poetry, Caribbean Literature, Travel Narratives, Children's Literature.

Office: AA3024
Telephone: 864-8052
Email: rfinley@mun.ca

Golfman, Noreen BA (Alberta), MA, PhD (Western Ontario). Professor. Dean of Graduate Studies.

Canadian Literature, Film Studies, Women's Literature, Critical Theory.

Office: IIC2012
Telephone: 864-2478
Email: ngolfman@mun.ca
Link to MUN Cinema Series
Link to Dr. Golfman's film course and its most recent schedule

Ingersoll, Susan BA (Mount Allison), MA (Memorial). Associate Professor.

Canadian Literature, Modern Canadian Poetry.
Poetry editor, TickleAce (1991- ).

Office: AA3032
Telephone: 864-8058
Email: singerso@mun.ca

Juhász-Ormsby, Ágnes BA (Eötvös Loránd, Budapest), MA (CEU, Budapest), Ph.D.(Eötvös Loránd, Budapest). Assistant Professor.

English Renaissance Poetry and Prose, English Renaissance Drama, Book History and Print Culture, Neo-Latin Literature.

Office: AA3012
Phone: 864-6899
Email: ajormsby@mun.ca

Legge, Valerie BA, BEd, MA, PhD (Memorial). Professor.

Canadian Literature, Women's Literature, Critical Theory.

Office: AA3023
Telephone: 864-8592
Email: valerie@mun.ca
Website: http://www.faculty.mun.ca/valerie/index.php

Lockett, Christopher BA (York), MA (Toronto), PhD (Western). Associate Professor.

Twentieth Century American Literature, Postmodernism, Film and Popular Culture.

Office: AA3044
Telephone: 864-7699
Email: clockett@mun.ca

Lokash, Jennifer BA, PhD (McGill). Associate Professor.

British Romantic Literature, Literature and Environment, Literature and Medicine

Office: AA3007
Telephone: 864-8298
Email: jlokash@mun.ca

Loman, Andrew BA (Victoria), MA, PhD (Queen's). Associate Professor.

Nineteenth Century American Literature, Urban Literature, Children's Literature, Pre-Marxian Socialism.

Office: AA3036
Telephone: 864-8293
Email: aloman@mun.ca

Lynde, Denyse MA, PhD (Toronto). Professor.

Canadian Drama and Theatre History, Irish Drama, Feminist Drama, Contemporary Newfoundland Drama.

Office: AA2047
Telephone: 864-3201
Email: dlynde@mun.ca

Mathews, Lawrence MA (Carleton), PhD (British Columbia). Professor.

Canadian Literature.

Office: AA3004
Telephone: 864-8049
Email: lmathews@mun.ca

Nichol, Donald W. BA, MA (Carleton), PhD (Edinburgh). Professor.

Restoration and Eighteenth-Century Literature, Pope, Editing, and Publishing, Scottish Literature, Twentieth-Century British Literature (esp. Burgess), History of Copyright, Satire, Film.

Office: AA3013
Telephone: 864-8064
Email: dnichol@mun.ca

Ormsby, Robert BA (Toronto), MA (Birmingham), PhD (Toronto). Assistant Professor.

Shakespeare, Shakespeare in Performance, Theatre History

Office: A3011
Phone: 864-8275
Email: rormsby@mun.ca

Pedri, Nancy BA (Windsor), MA, PhD (Toronto). Associate Professor.

Contemporary Literature, Literary Theory, Word and Image Relations.

Office: AA3042
Telephone: 864-8067
Email: npedri@mun.ca

Polack, Fiona BA, PhD (Tasmania). Associate Professor.

Post-Colonial Literature, Autobiography, Comparative Australian-Canadian Literature, Island Studies.

Office: AA3006
Telephone: 864-8055
Email: fpolack@mun.ca

Schipper, William MA (Windsor), PhD (Queen's). Professor.

Old English language Literature, Middle English Literature, Manuscript Studies, Medieval Latin, Medieval Encyclopedias, Rabanus Maurus.

Office: AA3027C
Telephone: 864-4406
Email: schipper@mun.ca

Schrank, Bernice BA (CUNY), MA, PhD (Wisconsin). Professor.

Anglo-Irish Literature, Modern Drama, Twentieth-Century American Novel.

Office: AA3005
Telephone: 864-6942
Email: bschrank@mun.ca

Skidmore, Jamie BAH (Queens), MA, PhD (Toronto), Radio and Television Broadcasting Diploma (Algonquin). Associate Professor.

Theatre Design, Technical Theatre, Modern Drama, Theatre History, Canadian Drama, Circus, and Clowns.

Office: AA3027B
Telephone: 864-8404
Email: skidmore@mun.ca

Staveley, Annette BA (Hons) (Reading), MA, PhD (Memorial). Professor.

Nineteenth and Twentieth Century British Literature, Comedy, Gender and Comedy, Shakespeare.

Office: AA3008
Telephone: 864-8279
Email: astaveley@mun.ca

Walsh, Donna BA, MA (Wyoming). Associate Professor.

Fantasy, Science Fiction, Other Speculative Literatures, Twentieth Century American Literature.

Office: AA 3026
Telephone: 864-8277
Email: donnaw@mun.ca

Share