President's Awards


Every year, Memorial recognizes individuals for their outstanding contributions in research, teaching, service and public engagement with the President’s Awards.

Recipients of the awards are nominated by colleagues, students, and peers, and are chosen by selection committees.

list of 2022 recipients is available. 

Please visit the links below for more information about the individual awards and their nomination processes, noting that nomination deadlines are staggered throughout the year.

Teaching and Graduate Supervision
  • Outstanding Teaching (Lecturers and Instructional Staff) - Apr. 17, 2023
  • Outstanding Teaching (Faculty) - Apr. 17, 2023
  • Distinguished Teaching - Apr. 17, 2023
  • Outstanding Graduate and Postgraduate Supervision - Apr. 17, 2023


The John Lewis Paton Distinguished University Professorship - deadline to submit is September 22, 2023
Exemplary Employees  - deadline to submit is October 3, 2023
Exceptional Community Service - deadline to submit September 25, 2023 at noon
Public Engagement Partnership - Coming soon