Contact Information

Mailing Address:

MUN Folklore and Language Archive, Department of Folklore, Room ED4038, G.A.Hickman Building, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, NL, Canada, A1B 3X8

Telephone: (709) 864-8401

Fax: (709) 864-4718

Email:munfla@mun.ca

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM, excluding Wednesdays  and University holidays (see listing below).

Appointments are encouraged for those who plan extensive research.

How to Find Us:

We are located in Room ED4038 on the 4th floor of the G.A. Hickman Building. Commonly known as the Education Building, the G.A. Hickman Building is located on the corner of Prince Philip Drive and Westerland Road (diagonally across from the Health Sciences Centre) on the St. John's campus of Memorial University of Newfoundland.

campus map

A more detailed campus map is available at the following web page: http://www.mun.ca/campus_map/index.php (We are in Building 6, Zone 2.)

Parking

Metered parking (MP) is available at the following locations:

- On Westerland Road, both across from the G.A. Hickman (Education) Building and adjacent to the Field House Complex.

- On Irwin's Road, near the QEII Library.

- On the parking lot (Parking Lot 59) of St. Augustine's Anglican Church, Lambe's Lane (off Westerland Road).

- In front of the Arts & Administration Building (facing Elizabeth Avenue).

University Holidays (for 2019) when MUNFLA will be closed:

Tuesday, January 1, 2019New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 2, 20192 January Holiday
Monday, March 18, 2019Mid-March
Friday, April 19, 2019Good Friday
Monday, May 20, 2019Victoria (Commonwealth) Day
Monday, June 24, 2019Discovery Day
Monday, July 1, 2019Memorial Day
Monday, July 15, 2019Mid-July
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 (or as designated)Regatta Day
Monday, September 2, 2019Labour Day
Monday, October 14, 2019Thanksgiving
Monday, November 11, 2019Remembrance Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019Boxing Day



Contact

Department of Folklore

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000