Designated University Holidays

The following is a list of Memorial University holidays for graduate assistants for 2019 in accordance with Article 24, Clauses 24.01 and 24.02 of the Collective Agreement between the University and TAUMUN.

Tuesday, January 1 - New Year’s Day
Wednesday, January 2 - Second January Holiday
Friday, April 19 - Good Friday
Monday, July 1 - Memorial Day
Monday, September 2 - Labour Day
Monday, October 14 - Thanksgiving
Monday, November 11 - Remembrance Day
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 - Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve

Contact

Office of Faculty Relations

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000