Occupational Health and Safety Committee - G.A. Hickman Building

We are a joint committee made up of worker and employer representatives consulting in a cooperative spirit to identify and resolve health and safety problems in support of a planned occupational health and safety program in the place of employment.

OHS Committee members 

Jennifer Moran, CITL (co-chair)

Liza-Ann Tucker, Faculty of Education

Sheri Roberts, Faculty of Education (secretary)

Sarah Lewis, Faculty of Education (co-chair)

Glenn Gleeson, CITL

Mark Sullivan, CITL

Photos missing for:

  • Mark Bailey (EHS Advisor)
  • Zach Wheeler, Internationalization Office

How to report a problem

  1. Contact any member of the OHS committee - OHS Floor Assignments
Mark Sullivan1st floor864-3410mesulliv@mun.ca
Glenn Gleeson
1st Floor864-6234 ggleeson@mun.ca
Sarah Lewis
2nd floor864-4507sjlewis@mun.ca
Jennifer Moran3rd floor864-3028jbragg@mun.ca
Zach Wheeler4th floor864-4053 zwheeler@mun.ca
Liza-Ann Tucker
5th floor864-7466 ltucker@mun.ca

2. Use the MUN SAFE App to create an e-alert to report an incident, a hazard or report a near miss.

3. Contact

Terms of Reference

Safety messages

This link takes you to the Safety Moments page. Here you'll find resources to share with your departments about safety on campus and at home.



Faculty of Education

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000