Research sub-committee

The following is the composition of Memorial's Research Pandemic Planning Sub-Committee.

  • Dr. Neil Bose, vice-president (research), chair
  • Janet Bangma, associate university librarian (health sciences), Queen Elizabeth II Library
  • Eileen Bruce, manager, planning and operations, Office of the Vice-President (Research)
  • Heather Burke, director, Centre for Aquaculture and Seafood Development, Fisheries and Marine Institute
  • Dr. Norm Catto, head, Department of Geography, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Dr. Ashlee Cunsolo, director, Labrador Institute
  • Pamela Gill, communications manager, Research and Graduate Studies, Grenfell Campus
  • Dr. Ray Gosine, associate vice-president (research)
  • Jeff Green, senior communications advisor, Office of the Vice-President (Research)
  • Stephen Greene, chief information officer, Office of the Chief Information Officer
  • Dr. Jennifer Keyte, university veterinarian and director, Animal Care Services
  • Dr. Max Liboiron, Interim Associate Vice-President (Indigenous Research)
  • Rick Meaney, director, Department of Technical Services
  • Mica McCurdy, project co-ordinator, international projects and consultancies, Internationalization Office
  • Dave Miller, director, Research Grant and Contract Services
  • Dr. Brent Myron, acting director, Strategic Institutional Research Initiatives
  • Melissa Squires, manager, research accounting, Financial and Administrative Services
  • Dr. Aimée Surprenant, associate vice-president (academic) and dean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Dr. Reza Tabrizchi, associate dean, Research & Graduate Studies, Faculty of Medicine
  • Dr. Kelly Vodden, associate vice-president (Grenfell), Research and Graduate Studies, Grenfell Campus



230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000