Students receive crests and warm welcome during annual ceremony
Marcia Porter
Dr. Judith McFetridge-Durdle, dean, School of Nursing

Memorial’s School of Nursing officially welcomed first year nursing students into the profession of nursing during the annual crest ceremony held in early February, 2013.

During this special event first year students in the regular stream and fast-track Bachelor of Nursing (BN) Collaborative Program received School of Nursing crests presented by Dr. Judith McFetridge-Durdle, dean.

Other special guests at the event included Anita Ludlow, provincial chief nursing officer, Regina Coady, vice-president of the Association of Registered Nurses of Newfoundland and Labrador, Debbie Forward, president, Newfoundland and Labrador Nurse's Union, Catherine Chubbs, chief nursing officer, Eastern Health

The school has 91 first year BN students in total, with 61 in the four-year regular stream program and 30 in the two-year fast-track program.

The School of Nursing annual crest ceremony was initiated in 2009, as a way to formerly welcome students into the nursing program and profession.

View more photos from this year's ceremony.

Mar 5th, 2013

Bookmark and Share