TAUMUN Executive Board 2019-20

President: M M Baset Oli Mishkat

M M Baset Oli Mishkat is a PhD student at Faculty of Business Administration at Memorial University of Newfoundland. His concentration area is Entrepreneurship. He holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) and a Bachelor of Business Administration (MBA), both, from University of Dhaka, Bangladesh. After his graduation, he joined as a lecturer at East West University (EWU), Bangladesh and taught a variety of undergraduate courses there for four and a half years. He worked as an executive team member in a World Bank’s project called “Higher Education Quality Enhancement Program”, implemented in EWU. He had completed the post-graduate training on Neuroleadership and Education Psychology, both, from University of Edinburgh, UK. Throughout his student and work life, he has been involved with various extracurricular activities, voluntary and social works. Currently, he also involves with various community services.

Email: mmbomishkat@mun.ca
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/m-m-baset-oli-mishkat
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BMishkat

Vice President: Rayhan Bin Ahmed

Rayhan Bin Ahmed is currently pursuing his Masters in Civil Engineering from the Department of Civil Engineering at the Memorial University of Newfoundland. He was elected as the Vice President of TAUMUN at the AGM held for the 2019-20 session. Rayhan also worked for TAUMUN as the Director of Social Affairs for 2018-19 session. Besides this, he was the Faculty Council Representative of Engineering Graduate Students Society (EGSS) for 2018-19 session.

*If you have any question or any suggestion regarding the TAUMUN, feel free to contact him at rbahmed@mun.ca.

Treasurer: Suprio Das

Suprio Das is doing his M.Eng. in Civil Engineering department at the Memorial University of Newfoundland. He is working as Treasurer for TAUMUN after being elected at the AGM held in October 2018. Suprio Das is working to ensure our campus fair, open and inclusive place for everyone and has a deep passion for student engagement. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to send him

Email: sdas@mun.ca

Secretary: Shailen Saha

Shailen Saha is an M.Eng student in the Department of process Engineering under the faculty of Engineering and applied science at MUN. He has been involved with TAUMUN since the beginning of November 2019.Prior to this, he is serving as a Member of social event committee of GSU (Graduate student society) MUN in the session of 2018-2019 and then as the event co-ordinator of EGSS (Engineering graduate student society) from the beginning of October 2019. Besides, He is the Graduate Student Representative of BSA (Bangladeshi student society) MUN. He was engaged himself in several volunteering activities related to the workshops for career development and different research related conferences. In his professional career, he was in a position of faculty member in Primeasia University for around 3 years and got six months industrial work experience in PRAN RFL company at the time of staying in his home country, Bangladesh.

Email: ssaha@mun.ca

Director of Social Affairs: Aaqib Sadeq

Aaqib Sadeq is currently pursuing his MA degree in Economics at Memorial University of Newfoundland. He is working as a Director of Social Affairs for TAUMUN after being elected at the AGM held in 2019. He was the Champion of Map the System Challenge organized by the Center for Social Enterprise of Memorial University of Newfoundland. He also competed in the Canadian final of Map the System, an initiative of the Skoll Centre for Social Entrepreneurship at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford. Previously in his home country, He was the President (Administration) of Notre Dame Science Club. He also served as the Organizing Secretary of Dhaka University Tourist Society (DUTS). Before that, he was the Assistant Publication Secretary of DUTS. He is trying to bring on a positive change to society through his organizing skills.

Email: asadeq@mun.ca