Members of search committee

Memorial University has established the committee to undertake the search for the next vice-president (Marine Institute).

Members of the search committee:

  • Kevin Anderson, head, School of Fisheries, Marine Institute
  • Andrés Beita-Jiménez, graduate student (PhD in Fisheries Stock Assessment)
  • Kiley Best, fisheries biologist, Centre for Fisheries and Ecosystems Research, Marine Institute
  • Robert Brown, research scientist, Maritime and Offshore Safety, Marine Institute
  • Angie Clarke, director, Academic and Student Affairs, Marine Institute
  • Cyr Couturier, marine biologist/aquaculture scientist, School of Fisheries, Marine Institute
  • Travis Fridgen, interim dean, Faculty of Science
  • Jennifer Howell, enrolment management coordinator, Marine Institute
  • Aiden Parsons, undergraduate student and vice-president (internal), Marine Institute Undergraduate Students’ Union
  • Jacqueline Perry, member, Marine Institute Advisory Board

President Vianne Timmons serves as chair of the search committee.


President's Office

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000