The Neil Curtis Memorial Award for Pharmacy
Neil Curtis was a founding member of the Alpha Group of independent pharmacies and was a long-time serving Executive Director of the Alpha Group. He was instrumental in establishing a local presence of the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists, serving as the first local president. He served voluntarily as Secretary-Registrar of the Newfoundland Pharmaceutical Association from 1964 to 1971 and served a term as President of the National Conference of Pharmacy Registrars of Canada. The Award will be granted to a student enrolled in the Pharmacy program at the School of Pharmacy who has demonstrated excellence during their Structured Practice Experience I (Community Pharmacy Placement). Preference will be given to a student who has demonstrated excellence in an independent pharmacy practice setting. To be eligible, students must meet the minimum academic requirements for an award. The award, valued at a portion of the income from the endowment, will be awarded by the Senate Committee on Undergraduate Scholarships, Bursaries and Awards based on the recommendation of the Dean of the School of Pharmacy.


School of Pharmacy

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000