Contact Us

Labrador Institute of Memorial University
219 Hamilton River Road
P.O. Box 490, Stn. B
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1E0
Email: labradorins@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6210
Fax: (709) 896-2970

Director: Dr. Ashlee Cunsolo
Email: ashlee.cunsolo@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6210
Location: Room 110, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Labrador Associate: Dr. Ron Sparkes
Email: ron.sparkes@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6214
Location: Room 108, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Program Coordinator: Morgon Mills
Email: morgon.mills@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6394
Location: Room 113, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Program Coordinator (Research Promotion & Outreach):
Jamie Jackman
Email: jamie.jackman@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6211
Location: Room 118, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Manager of Administration and Finance: Doreen Best
Email: doreen.best@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6282
Location: Room 112, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Administrative Support: Paula Cooke
Email:paula.cooke@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6210
Location: Room 115, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Coordinator-Facilities, Logistics & Promotion: Marilyn Cribb
Email: marilyn.cribb@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-4689
Location: Room 119, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA


Labrador Institute of Memorial University, Labrador West Office
Room 184, College of the North Atlantic
1600 Nichols-Adam Highway
Labrador City, NL A2V 0B8

Program Coordinator: Karen Pottle-Fewer
Email: kpottlefewer@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 944-2848
Fax: (709) 944-2838

Research Assistant III: Philip Lypaczewski
Email: plypaczewski@mun.ca
College of the North Atlantic
Room 143, 1600 Nichols-Adam Highway
Labrador City, NL A2V 0B8
Phone: (709) 944-3517



Labrador Institute of Memorial University Research Station
North West River, NL A0P 1M0
Phone: (709) 497-3630; (709) 497-3631; (709) 497-3632; (709) 497-3633
Main Office: Ext: 221
Fax: (709) 497-3634

Assistant Professor (Arts-Archaeology): Scott Neilsen
Email: scott.neilsen@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 497-3630, Ext. 225

Laboratory Coordinator: Caitlin Lapalme
Email: caitlin.lapalme@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 497-3630, Ext: 222

Aquatic Ecologist: Dr. Marie Clement
Email: marie.clement@mi.mun.ca
Phone: (709) 497-3630, Ext: 224
Location: Room 1, 169 Hamilton River Road, Happy Valley-Goose Bay


Research Associate: Nathaniel Pollock
Email: nathaniel.pollock@med.mun.ca
Phone: (709) 897-4531
Location: St. John's Campus

Soil Scientist: Dr. Joinal Abedin
Email: joinal.abedin@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-7085
Location: Room 2, Residence Bldg., CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Assistant Professor (Aboriginal Teacher Education Program):
Dr. Sylvia Moore
Email: sylvia.moore@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6395
Location: Room 111, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Research Assistant: David Windeler
Email: daniel.windeler@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 725-5933
Location: NunatuKavut Building, 200 Kelland Drive, Happy Valley-Goose Bay


Sheila Downer
email: sdowner@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 899-1151
Location: South Coast, Labrador


Jennelle Doyle, Government of Canada employee using LI office space
email: jennelle.doyle@canada.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6212
Location: Room 1, Residence Bldg., CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Contact

Labrador Institute

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000