A Fine Crowd 2014


A Fne Crowd Authors 2014

(L to R) Julie Brittain, Scott Jamieson, Sean Cadigan, Anne Thareau, Mary Dalton, Donald Nichol, Marguerite MacKenzie, Denyse Lynde & Mariya Lesiv

LumenDonald Nichol
Contesting PublicsLynne Phillips
My Year of LoveJean Snook (trans)
HookingMary Dalton
Kant’s PhilosophyJames Scott Johnston
Death on Two FrontsSean Cadigan
Governability of Fisheries and Aquaculture: Theory and ApplicationsRatana Chuenpagdee
French Visitors to NewfoundlandScott Jamieson and Anne Thareau (trans)
Naskapi Wolverine LegendsJulie Brittain and Marguerite MacKenzie (trans)
The Return of Ancestral GodsMariya Lesiv
Exploring Atlantic TransitionsPeter E. Pope
English-Innu DictionaryMarguerite MacKenzie
Innu-English DictionaryMarguerite MacKenzie
Innu-Francais DictionaryMarguerite MacKenzie
Themes in Roman Society and Culture: An Introduction to Ancient RomeMilorad Nikolic
Parties, Elections, and the Future of Canadian PoliticsAmanda Bittner
The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland PlaysDenyse Lynde
Germany’s Western FrontMark Humphries
The Last Plague: Spanish Influenza and the Politics of Public Health in CanadaMark Humphries

Dean's Awards

Dean's Awards Winners 2014

(L-R) Julie Brittain, Reade Davis, Lynne Phillips (Dean of Arts), Vince Walsh & John Hewson

Teaching Excellence (Tenure Track)Reade Davis
William J. Kirwin Retiree RecognitionJohn Hewson
Exceptional Service to the FacultyVince Walsh
Distinguished ScholarshipJulie Brittain


Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000