Advisory Board

The Harris Centre Advisory Board was established to increase the responsiveness of the University to the regional policy and development needs of the province. The role of the board is:

  • To advise on strategic themes and projects;
  • To advise on opportunities for the Centre to collaborate with prospective clients and to identify stakeholders who may wish to avail of the services of the Centre;
  • To advise on the means by which the University may enhance its capacity to contribute to regional policy and development; and
  • To advise on opportunities for the Centre to secure additional funding, particularly for its pro-active initiatives.

The members of the Harris Centre’s Advisory Board are appointed for a three-year term by the President of Memorial University. Appointments are renewable. The current members of the Board are:

Ms. Elizabeth Chaulk, Associate Vice-President, Learner Services
College of the North Atlantic
Corner Brook, NL

Ms. Shannie Duff
St. John's, NL

Dr. Kelly Vodden, Associate Vice-President (Research)
Grenfell Campus, Memorial University
Corner Brook, NL

Mr. Ted Lomond, Deputy Minister
Department of Natural Resources

Mr. Tim McNeil, Deputy Minister of Education and Economic Development
Government of Nunatsiavut
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL

Ms. Kay Riggs, Vice President of Operations (Chair)
Dynamic Air Shelters
Burin Bay Arm, NL

Kerry Murray
NL Federation of Labour
St. John's, NL

Dr. Evan Simpson, Department of Philosophy
Memorial University,br />St. John's, NL

Mr. Allan Cramm, Vice President, Innovation & Development
Anaconda Mining
Baie Verte, NL

Ms. Susan Hollett, President
Hollett & Sons Inc
Clarenville, NL


The Harris Centre

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000