Contact Us

 General Inquires: 1-709-864-4354

To Make a Gift: 1-709-864-2321
Toll Free: 1-877-700-4081

Mailing Address
Office of Development
Memorial University
P.O. Box 4200 STN C
St. John's, NL
A1C 5S7
Physical Address
Chemistry-Physics Building, Room C-2012
Memorial University
283 Prince Philip Drive
St. John's, NL
A1B 3X7

Staff Directory 
Executive Director's Office
Penny Blackwood Executive Director, Development 709-864-4044
Terri-Lynn King Senior Secretary 709-864-4543
Dennis Dillon Associate Director, Development 709-864-8395
Jennifer O'Neill Campaign Director 709-864-3084
Trudy Coombs  Senior Secretary, Campaign 709-864-6763 
Rachel Cockburn Secretary, Development 709-864-2031
Vacant Senior Development Officer    
Vacant Senior Development Officer, Faculty of Medicine  
Danny Hayward Senior Development Officer, Faculty of Business 709-864-7838
Vic MacNab Senior Development Officer, Faculty of Science 709-864-2696
Catherine Barrett Senior Development Officer, Planned Giving 709-864-2157
Vacant Senior Development Officer  
Brianna Cooze Development Officer, Central 709-864-2136
Kimberly Byrne Development Officer, Faculty of Medicine 709-864-2163
Vacant Development Officer, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
& School of Music
Matt Conway Development Officer, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science 709-864-3274
Darcy McMeekin Development Officer, School of Pharmacy and Botanical Gardens 709-864-7669
Julia Corcoran Development Officer, Planned Giving 709-864-2504 
Kathrin Gill Development Officer, Annual Giving 709-864-2098
Jon Lake Coordinator, Annual Giving 709-864-8672
David Penney Manager, Stewardship Programs 709-864-3447
Karen Moore Development Associate, Events 709-864-6707
Amy Penney Donor Relations Officer 709-864-8006
Cathy White Development Associate, Major Gifts 709-864-2312
Carol Ann Walker Development Associate, Medicine 709-864-6372
Renee Fancey Proposal Writer (Philanthropy) 709-746-4028
Brian Power Manager, Prospect Research 709-864-2314
Nadine McGrath Research Officer, Prospects 709-864-4081
Ann Miller Research Assistant 709-864-4584
Calling Program Line 1 709-699-7858
Calling Program Line 2 709-864-2833
Advancement Services and Operations
Michelle Kearsey Manager, Advancement Services and Operations 709-864-7972
Vacant Finance Officer  
Catherine Burridge Administrative Staff Specialist II 709-864-2417 
Penny Butler Gift Records Administrator 709-864-2321
Stephen Head Senior Clerk 709-864-2417
Sarah Connors Accounting Clerk, Gift Entry 709-864-4875 
Robyn Styles Accounting Clerk, Gift Entry 709-864-4875
Glenn Preston Database Administrator  709-693-2177
Sarah Laing Business Systems Analyst (IT) 709-864-2031
Crystal Walters  Programmer Consultant, Business Systems 709-864-4434
Brittany Rideout Data Entry Clerk 709-864-2417
Marketing and Communications
Vacant Senior Communications Advisor  
Daniel Ferguson Communications Advisor 709-853-6897