Our People

Administrative Office   
General Inquiries  709-864-2709 
Natasha Lambert, Department Secretary
IIC3020 709-864-7859nlambert[at]mun.ca
Angela Doyle, C-RISE Program AdministratorIIC3019709-864-6258angela.doyle[at]mun.ca
Cathy Burton, Academic Program AdministratorEN3000A709-864-4593c.burton[at]mun.ca
Professors   
Syed Imtiaz, Head, P.Eng. IIC3021709-864-6749 simtiaz[at]mun.ca
Amer Aborig IIC1023 709-864-4546 amaborig[at]mun.ca
Salim Ahmed, P.Eng. IIC3026 709-864-7652 sahmed[at]mun.ca
Ramin AzargoharIIC3024 ramin.azargohar[at]mun.ca
Stephen Butt, P.Eng.EN4032G 709-864-8955 sdbutt[at]mun.ca
Kelly Hawboldt, P.Eng. IIC3029 709-864-8382 khawboldt[at]mun.ca
Lesley James, P.Eng. IIC1019 709-864-2485 ljames[at]mun.ca
Faisal Khan, P.Eng. EN4036B 709-864-3286 fikhan[at]mun.ca
Yahui Zhang, P.Eng. IIC1012 709-864-2604 yahuiz[at]mun.ca
Yan Zhang, P.Eng. IIC3023 709-864-2303 yanz[at]mun.ca
Sohrab Zendehboudi IIC1014 709-864-2190 szendehboudi[at]mun.ca
Cross-Appointments
Dr. Susan Caines  sjc184[at]mun.ca
Adjunct Professors   
Majid Abdi  Majid.Abdi[at]huskeyenergy.com
Mohammad Azizur Rahman  marahman[at]tamu.edu
Laboratories   
Fangzhou Dong, Lab Technologist IIC1022 709-864-6704 fdong[at]mun.ca
Kelly Leshane, Lab Technologist IIC1022 709-864-6711 kleshane[at]mun.ca
Research Project Engineers/Other
Shervin Ayazi, P.Eng.IIC1023709-864-7265sa0731[at]mun.ca
Lugi Bianlb7101[at]mun.ca
Fatemeh Goodarzifgoodarzi[at]mun.ca
Edison SripalIIC1020709-864-7265esripal[at]mun.ca
Steven Noseworthy, NSERCsteven.noseworthy[at]nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Niraj Shukla, Mitacsnshukla[at]mitacs.ca
Postdoctoral Fellows
Abdelsalam AbughararaEN2107a_nasar[at]mun.ca
Mohammad Baghmolaeim.mohammadibaghmolaei[at]mun.ca
Mahsan Basafamb2853[at]mun.ca
Nima Rezaei IIC1017 nimar[at]mun.ca
Ali Modir-Rousta  amrousta[at]mun.ca
Saeed Jafari Daghlian Soflasjds17[at]mun.ca
Saied Eskadarise2284[at]mun.ca
Javad KondoriIIC3012 jk2708[at]mun.ca
Sessional Instructors   
Leonard Lye709-864-8933llye[at]mun.ca
Sadegh Papari  IIC1025spmb18[at]mun.ca
Zaman SajidIIC3013709-864-8484zaman.sajid[at]mun.ca
Jagath Nikapitiyajnikapitiya[at]mun.ca
Mohammed Taleb-BerrouaneIIC3018m.talebberrouane[at]mun.ca

Contact

Process Engineering

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000