Anderson Award Lecture

Professor Hugh John Anderson Award Lecture

A bequest from Professor Hugh Anderson has allowed the Department of Chemistry to establish a lecture series celebrating excellence in chemical research and education. The Anderson Lecturer is selected from candidates nominated by Memorial graduate students.


Dr. Nelaine Mora-Diez (
"Computational Study of Primary and Secondary Antioxidant Activity"


Christa Brosseau, St. Mary's University
"Adventures in Plasmonics: From Sensing to Sustainability"


Khashayar Ghandi, Mount Allison University
"Towards sustainable chemistry and energy with paramagnetic species in mind"


Steven Westcott, Mount Allison University
"To B-E or not to B-E? Developing the Phosphinoboration Reaction"


Glen Briand, Mount Allison University
"Exploring the Use of Indium(III) Dithiolates as Green Lewis Acid Catalysts"


Department of Chemistry

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000