2019 Alumni Tribute Awards

Alumni Tribute Awards ImageThe Alumni Tribute Awards are designed to recognize achievements of the outstanding people who are alumni of Memorial University.

The awards are the highest honour bestowed by Memorial graduates and friends to exceptional Memorial alumni who've made tremendous contributions at home and around the world.

We are pleased to announce the 2019 recipients for Alumni of the Year, J.D. Eaton Award, Horizon Award and the Outstanding Community Service Award:

  • Barry Perry - Alumnus of the Year
  • Dr. Peter Collingwood - J.D. Eaton Award
  • Dr. Boluwaji Ogunyemi - Horizon Award
  • Susan Rose - Outstanding Community Service Award

To read more about each recipient, please click here.   

Date: Thursday, October 24, 2019

Time: General Reception - 6pm to 7pm | Awards Dinner - 7pm to 9pm

Location: Emera Exchange, Signal Hill Campus, Memorial University, 100 Signal Hill Road

Parking: Free onsite parking


  • Individual Tickets - $150 CAD [+4.5% processing fee for total of $156.75]
  • Table of 8 People - $1,200 CAD [+4.5% processing fee for total of $1,254]

Questions: Cherry Ralhan-Khanna | 709-864-2029 | cralhankhanna@mun.ca 



Become a 2019 Partner for Alumni Tribute Awards

If you would like to become a 2019 partner for this event, please send an email to reunion@mun.ca with your name, organization (if applicable) and your contact details and someone will be in touch shortly after.

2019 Partners:

Event Partner

Johnson Insurance

Master Partner

NF Power

Bachelor Partner



Alumni Engagement

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000