About the Awards

Alumni Tribute Awards ImageThe Alumni Tribute Awards are designed to recognize achievements of the outstanding women and men who are alumni of Memorial University.

The awards are the highest honour bestowed by Memorial graduates and friends to exceptional Memorial alumni who've made tremendous contributions at home and around the world.

We are proud to announce the recipients of the 2018 Alumni Tribute Awards!

Alumnus of the Year - Paul Antle, B.Sc.'85
J.D. Eaton Award - Fred Cahill, B.Eng.'80
Horizon Award - Bethany Downer, B.Sc.'16
Outstanding Community Service Award - Sharron Callahan, BA'68

Learn more about these outstanding Memorial University of Newfoundland alumni here and then join the celebration on October 11 by purchasing tickets here.
Click to buy tickets for Alumni Tribute Awards

2018 Partners:
Johnson InsuranceNewfoundland PowerRBC logo


Alumni Affairs and Development

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000