Dean's Awards Ceremony to recognize best and brightest

Oct 4th, 2011

Kelly Foss

Dean's Awards Ceremony to recognize best and brightest

The best and brightest from the Faculty of Science will be honoured on Wednesday, October 5 at the annual Dean's Awards Ceremony.

During the event, Dr. Mark Abrahams will announce the 2010-11 Dean's List recipients, who are the students who make up the top 10 per cent of students in the faculty, as well as the Lou Visentin Award winners, those who have made the Dean's List for four years running. In addition, he will present the Dean's Book Prize to one student from each department who has demonstrated academic excellence.

The dean will also reveal this year's Disginguished Scholar Medal recipient and the Distinguished Service Award recipient, presented to an outstanding faculty member and staff member respectively.

The event will take place at 5 p.m. in the Bruneau Centre for Innovation, room 2001 (Innovation Hall). Parking for invited guests will be available in Lot 15B - adjacent to the School of Music.


Faculty of Science

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000