Faculty

Faculty | Professor Emeritus | Honorary Research Professors | Cross Appointments | Adjunct Appointments | Professional Associate Appointments | Retired Faculty

NameResearch AreaOfficePhoneEmail

Faculty
Russell Adams
Professor
Developmental, Behavioural NeuroscienceSN3086D864-2513rjadams@mun.ca

Francis Bambico
Assistant Professor

Behavioural Neuroscience

SN3093

864-7671fbambico@mun.ca
Jacqueline Blundell
Associate Professor
Behavioural NeuroscienceSN3074864-7957jblundell@mun.ca
Cathryn Button
Professor
SocialSN2055864-8022cbutton@mun.ca
Jacqueline Carter-Major
Associate Professor; R. Psych.
ClinicalSN3078864-8118jacqueline.carter@mun.ca
Mary Courage
University Research Professor
DevelopmentalSN3086C864-8027mcourage@mun.ca
Martin Day
Assistant Professor
SocialSN2073864-7667mvday@mun.ca
James Drover
Associate Professor
DevelopmentalSN3094864-8383jrdrover@mun.ca
Jonathan Fawcett
Assistant Professor
CognitionSN3073864-8020jfawcett@mun.ca
Ken Fowler
Professor
SocialSN2074864-7672kfowler@play.psych.mun.ca
Sheila Garland
Assistant Professor; R. Psych.
ClinicalSN3082864-4897sheila.garland@mun.ca
Julie Gosselin
Associate Professor; R. Psych.
ClinicalSN3073864-4345jgosselin@mun.ca
Kellie Hadden
Assistant Professor; R. Psych.
ClinicalSN3076864-7675khadden@mun.ca
Darcy Hallett
Associate Professor
DevelopmentalSN3077864-4871darcy@mun.ca
Nick Harris
Assistant Professor
ClinicalSN3087864-7676nharris@mun.ca
Mark Hebert
Assistant Professor
Behavioural NeuroscienceSN3098864-3436mhebert@mun.ca
Kathleen Hourihan
Associate Professor
CognitionSN3080864-8771khourihan@mun.ca
Michele Mercer
Assistant Professor
Behavioural Neuroscience,
Developmental
SN2069864-3203michelem@mun.ca
William Montevecchi
University Research Professor
CABESN2081864-7673mont@mun.ca
Ian Neath
Professor
CognitionSN3066H864-8159ineath@mun.ca
Carole Peterson
University Research Professor
DevelopmentalSN3100864-7682carole@mun.ca

Josh Rash

Assistant Professor

ClinicalSN3072864-7687jarash@mun.ca
Darlene Skinner
Professor
Behavioural NeuroscienceSN1053864-2027dmskinner@mun.ca
Brent Snook
Professor
SocialSN2056864-3101bsnook@mun.ca
Aimée Surprenant
Professor
CognitionIIC2012864-2478asurpren@mun.ca
Christina Thorpe
Associate Professor
Behavioural NeuroscienceSN3069864-4806cthorpe@mun.ca
Susan Walling
Assistant Professor
Behavioural NeuroscienceSN2072864-2323sgwalling@mun.ca
Carolyn Walsh
Associate Professor
CABESN3089864-4738cwalsh@play.psych.mun.ca

David Wilson
Assistant Professor

CABESN3085864-8291dwilson@mun.ca

Professor Emeritus
Carolyn HarleyBehavioural NeuroscienceSN1076864-6771charley@play.psych.mun.ca

Honorary Research Professor
Rita AndersonCognition, CABESN1076864-6771rita@play.psych.mun.ca
Gerard MartinBehavioural NeuroscienceSN1055864-3550gmartin@mun.ca
Catherine PenneyCognitionSN1076864-6771cathpenn@play.psych.mun.ca
Anne StoreyCABESN3091864-7665astorey@mun.ca

Cross Appointments
Heather CarnahanSchool of Human Kinetics and RecreationPE2027864-8460hkrdirec@mun.ca
Stephen Ellenbogen
Associate Professor
School of Social WorkCL3007864-2559sellenbogen@mun.ca
Greg Harris
Professor
EducationED5035864-6925gharris@mun.ca
Olga Heath
Assistant Professor
Counselling
Centre
UC5000864-8874oheath@mun.ca
Jacqueline Hesson
Associate Professor
EducationED5033864-4874jhesson@mun.ca

Adjunct Appointments
Roberta DiDonatoCognitionSN3066F864-8041rmd308@mun.ca
Stephan GartheUniversity of Kiel  garthe@ftz-west.uni-kiel.de
Janine HubbardEastern Health  janine.hubbard@easternhealth.ca 
Mariano Koen-AlonsoNorthwest Atlantic Fisheries Centre, DFO  Koen-AlonsoM@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Elizabeth PerryCREAIT NetworkER3005A864-3278eaperry@mun.ca
Roxana VernescuChildren's Hospital of Eastern Ontario  rox@play.psych.mun.ca

Professional Associate Appointments
Roberta DiDonatoCognition SN3066F864-8041 rmd308@mun.ca
Kristyn
Drover
Eastern Health-Rural
Harbour Grace
 777-2200kristyn.drover@easternhealth.ca
Michele
Neary
University Counselling CentreUC5000777-6997Michele.Neary@med.mun.ca
Barbara ThomasClinical Pharmacist,
Faculty of Medicine
HSC777-3550barbara.thomas@easternhealth.ca

Retired Faculty
Christine Arlett   carlett@play.psych.mun.ca
Brian Craske   bjcraske@shaw.ca
John Evans   jevans@play.psych.mun.ca
Malcolm Grant   mjgrant@mun.ca
Virginia Grant   virginia@play.psych.mun.ca
Elena Hannah   erosen@play.psych.mun.ca
Ted Hannah  (778) 846-6663thannah@mun.ca
David Hart  (604) 734-7327david.hart@ubc.ca
Andree Liddell   a.liddell@rogers.com
Richard Maddigan   rmaddiga@mun.ca
Charles Malsbury   malsbury@play.psych.mun.ca
William McKim   bmckim@play.psych.mun.ca
Shannon Moeser   smoeser@mun.ca
Ray Penney    rpenney@mun.ca
Michael Rabinowitz   fmr@mun.ca
Bow Revusky   brevusky@yahoo.ca
Herbert Rose   hgrose@mun.ca
Robert Rose  (613) 233-6821rj.rose@sympatico.ca
Abraham Ross   rossabe@hotmail.com
Michael Sherrick   sherrick@mun.ca
Graham Skanes   gskanes@mun.ca
Lily Walker       lwalker@mun.ca

Contact

Psychology

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca